Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portkand, Ir

Clean, polite and very nice

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice place, much nicer than hotel across the highway, rooms are clean, comfortable, and staff is polite, great location to Kingwood and Humble and 58
4 out of 5
by Gary

Houston here we come

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by James

Very Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend. Very clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hot tub was dirty. Got in it at 9:00 AM and had not been cleaned
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our first room smelled awful, like the previous people had been smoking. They were able to move us easily and the second room was much better. Not the best breakfast either.
2 out of 5
by Lorie

Slightly better than a tent

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arriving, it was pretty no frills but we weren't expecting 5 stars. I had 2 rooms reserved so I get to mine and unpack. Turn the tv on for my daughter, no signal. I called the front desk and Gail (who was really sweet and helpful as best she could be with what she had to work with). She got someone on the phone to try and help me, this young man (son of the owners I assume) tells me to start unplugging all kinds of stuff and see if that works. I had to climb up on a tall dresser to start grabbing and snatching stuff behind a wall mount tv. No dice so I call again. Finally they come up, son and dad this go round. Dad says why didn't you call instead of climbing on the furniture? I told him I did and that was the fix I was given. Then front desk says let's change rooms, I start to pack up again, then says we can fix it so stay out, unpack what I repacked, then let's change rooms we can't fix it, pack up again and move to a room that smelled so badly of paint fumes my 5 year old got a headache. On to the second room my parents were in, trash can was full of bottles then the toilet over flowed. Fixed the toilet. Sunday morning the house keeper barges in at a bit before 10 am and I say check out is not until noon. She says you're checked out and have to leave. No, not so much. Front desk didn't want to hear about it and couldn't get us out the door fast enough. Plus the elevator smelled to high heaven every time we got in it. I was so glad to leave never to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Good Afternoon Lori, First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay. It is never our intentions for a guest to have a negative experience. I am personally looking into the matter to see the best way to resolve this situation in the future should an unexpected situation such as this one ever occurs again. I appreciate you bringing this to us so that we can attempt to resolve this issue. I do hope that you will give us another chance should you find yourself back in this area, as I can assure you a different and much better stay on your next visit. Thank you once again, I hope to see you back at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood-Medical. Jeff Hoover Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Noisy hotel right up against the freeway.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, good price, nice staff
Cons: Noise insulation from freeway
Location: Businesses in Eastex Freeway area
Clean, newly remodeled, very cheap furniture and fixtures, garish paint, no carpet in rooms, freeway noise kept us awake, cheap shredded foam pillows.
5 out of 5
by Kendra L.

Great!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was the nicest La Quinta I have stayed at. Huge plus that the you allow dogs! It was very convenient for me, my mother is in the hospital across the freeway so it was perfect! Definitely somewhere I'd stay again.