Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Found this last minute and it was great! Room was clean, check in was fast, and the breakfast was great! Downside was that we could hear everything, running water, people talking, and odd clicking sound around 5am each morning. Not perfect, but decent enough for a quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to interstate, shopping

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cons: May want to consider adding heater lights to the bathroom
We stayed at this location because we were in town doing some volunteer work for God's Pit Crew. They were remodeling/rebuilding 3 homes in the area for victims of the recent Harvey Flooding. The only shopping we were able to do was at the Wal-mart and the local Sam's Club, which both were very well stocked. As far as traveling in the town, the traffic was not bad at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by dee, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta New Caney. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great price performance property

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: From rental car to hotel lobby was 20 minutes. Breakfast was adequate but could have been improved upon. Plenty of desk space in the room.
Location: Business hotel, not much nearby but just 10 miles north of Kingwood and restaurants, shopping, etc.
20 minute NE of IAH and easy access to I-59. Place is a little tired and the gym machines are functional but not great. No nearby restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. Sincerely,GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leggett Texas

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location with Less crime, than Humble area.
Cons: Clean filters in Heater, so smoke alarms don't sound alarm. Change out burned out light bulbs. Install a small table next to recliner, to hold drinks
Location: Not too far from medical center in Humble area.
Don't hear other occupants in nearby rooms. (Other than doors closing.) Beds are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest:Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations. Sincerely,GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new caney texas

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My experience at la quinta was a very pleasant one. Thé room was clean and comfortable as well as the staff is very friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Mohamaed, Your review was such a delight to read! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to providing you with the same level of top notch service in the future! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Indalecio

Work related

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not have the room we reserved

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Orbitz
They did not have the correct room available despite our reservations. We reserved a two queen bed suite online. The description and pictures online showed a two queen bedroom with a separate living room area with a second television, fridge and microwave. The actual room was a single room with two queen beds, a single television and the fridge and microwave. It was way too small to spend two weeks couped up with four people. When I asked them to correct it they said the suite we reserved is only available with one king bed. I tried to find a better option at another hotel, but it was too late to find anything. The staff was not helpful and said it was my fault that they don't have the room I reserved even when I showed them the error on the website.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Needs more parking!
4 out of 5
by Robert

New Caney LaQuinta

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for a business trip. The rooms are nice (vaulted ceilings, directv, flatscreen television, and wall controlled thermostat). Inwill stay here again.