Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very slow on check in process and I waited for long time to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that the check in was longer than you anticipated at that time. This is not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Kept getting locked out the room beacuase the room key kept dis activating and had to go to a couple of times to recepcion to get it fixed or changed to a new on. As far as the room it was nice, comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is rewarding to know that you were delighted with our well-appointed guest rooms. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear about the issue that you had with your access card at that time. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice hotel close to the airport. It is dated and in need of a remodel. It had an amazing breakfast in the morning which you might or might not have to pay for depending on what room you pick. The king executive was like a townhouse! Great room! Everything is just a little dated. Not much around it though as far as restaurants or something to do. If you're looking for just basically a place to sleep for the night or a little less expensive it's a great pick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX at IAH

Long wait for the shuttle

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I called for a shuttle pick-up at 4:20 PM. At 4:50 I called the hotel to ask when it was coming. "On the way" was the answer. At 5:15 PM I called again, and the hotel desk said would be by in 10 minutes. At 5:30 PM I called and was told the shuttle would be there in 5 minutes. It finally arrived at 5:45, a wait of 1 hour and 25 minutes. James M. 9/13/17
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Customer Service Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We appreciate all the feedback that we receive in order to help us better our facilities for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel to stay for CS examine

Posted Sep 14, 2017
good hotel though food is not so good, need to add some Indian foods in menu
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Customer Service Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We appreciate all the feedback that we receive in order to help us better our facilities for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel with free shuttles anywhere

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I made the horrible mistake of staying at the horrific North Star Inn in Houston before cancelling my second night there and moving into this lovely hotel. It has a high standard of cleanliness, friendly staff and amazigly it offers unlimited free shuttles anywhere within a 3 miles radius. I found the shuttles very helpful to go to the mall and the airport for my flight. The rooms are clean and well kitted out with high quality amminities. Breakfast is also fantastic with a wide variety of quote available. I would definetly reccomend this hotel to anybody looking for something better than the dreaded North Star Inn or the Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Customer Service Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We appreciate all the feedback that we receive in order to help us better our facilities for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

great experienced

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel has lots of charming character, large rooms, a great breakfast, and a friendly staff. It was a nice surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Customer Service Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We appreciate all the feedback that we receive in order to help us better our facilities for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from brownsville

nice but unfortunate

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: its location, cleanness
Cons: Staff should not use their radios in the hallways so early in the morning. too much talking
Location: I has a meeting at of Sam Houston Hwy, restaurants were close by
Hotel was very nice,clean couldn't as for a better hotel. Unfortunately when i reserved a room for 3 adults i was never told that breakfast would only be for 2 adults (maybe I didn't read the fine print). When I arrived late at night to check in, the clerk gave me 2 breakfast vouchers (oh yes with a BIG SMILE she said "You get 2 free buffets" I told her but on the book in it said breakfast included, anyway I tried to purchase a breakfast for my son but was told I could not purchase one because I paid the room thru Expedia. At the end my son stayed in the room with NO BREAKFAST!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Customer Service Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We appreciate all the feedback that we receive in order to help us better our facilities for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Bar/Restaurant was nice; everything else sub par

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room still smelled of stale cigarettes. The coffee machine was filled with water that had mold spores floating at the top. The bathroom towels were dirty with make up stains. Overall cleanliness was teribble; made me seriously consider if any of the linens were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. It is good to know that you were delighted with our Bistro 500 restaurant. However, we apologize for the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may ensure your visit is nothing short of excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Room was comfortable with the exception of the bed. The mattress was much firmer than I'm used to which made it hard to get comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Service Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feed back that we get in order to help us better our facilities for you. We are thrilled you enjoined your stay with us and hope to see you again.