Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz ca

nice hotel. 2 issues

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very slow check in. One person but a good guy Problem on airport shuttle as I took car in night before flight but was told shuttle ran every 30 minutes by front desk. Truth was they only ran when called. Wasted 1.5 hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great staff but there was a leak in the hallway that only had a towel underneath it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very comfortable, we enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was nice and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

excellent location for airport access/transport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: convenient access to airport, shuttle drivers very helpful
Cons: clearer info about shuttle on hotel website - I had to contact them to clarify.
Location: N/A
great airport access - shuttle at least every half hour and very helpful-to your terminal etc. operates 4am through to 1am. Restaurant staff at hotel good - café looks very plain but food and menu good. Breakfast closes off at 9am. Hotel dilapidated but clean and functional. Value for low cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

A good pit stop

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Short stay after a long flight, was a nice way to refresh and the Dolphin restaurant is good. Pool nice but water was a bit cloudy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated, but it looked like renovations might be underway.
One night stay to drop off family members for an international flight. Very comfortable bed, good continental breakfast with some hot items. Huge pool was enjoyable too! If our travels take us back to the Houston airport, we would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

This hotel is close to Memorial Herman Hospital.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The room accommodations were good for the value of the reservation. I would recommend a few changes to the vanity and bathroom area. The light comes on in both areas when up to the bathroom at night. There is no exhaust fan in the BR/shower/tub area. The toilet sits VERY low, even for a short person. When a room is assigned, it would help if the guest were told the room is at the end of the hall, literally about 2-3 blocks from the lobby. There are plenty of amenities making this a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Umderstaffed Close to airport hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Easily checked in at time of arrival. No towels In room. Items from last guest left in room. Went to Check on parking and was unable to find out due to many guests and only one person at desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This is just speaking purely on hotel cleanliness, condition, and comfort. I booked this hotel thinking it was a great deal while the pictures looked decent. Upon arrival, checked in, got to my room, POW!, a heavy mildew odor smacks me in the face. At first I'm thinking it was just an old hotel and it could be due to the humidity in houston. Anyways, after inspecting around, I start to notice how uncomfortable and run down the room was so I go back to ask for another room. Front desk person was glad to show me another room. After checking out the second room, I concluded that the mildew smell is giving me a headache. I decided to book a different hotel entirely. Glad I made the switch. If you're looking for a cheap, old, run down hotel, Ramada Houston would be your best choice. Ended booking at the Spring Hill down the street, about $150 more for 3 night stay but much much more comfortable and no headaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room Smelled like smoke !!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: Smell in rooms
Location: Airport
Room smelled terrible, someone smoked at the room. My family couldn't sleep. Don't stay there....