Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venus

Complicated

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: NOThiNG
Cons: How do you improve on crap?
Location: no comment
The best things aren’t always the easiest.999999999999999999 101010101010101010101010101010
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia, canada

Great hotel. Close to airport.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Near airport. Clean. Friendly.
Cons: Shuttle kept us waiting for almost an hour and in had to call twice to get it.
Location: We just stayed at hotel as we flew out the next day.
Shuttle kept us waiting at airport for almost an hour. Had to call twice. Other than that, hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel. Food is great.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The hotel room was more satisfying than expected. The food was a little expensive at the restaurant but well worth every penny. Greatly seasoned and well made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Cons: Hotel is run-down and could use some "Ashe Trays". Butts were everywhere.
Location: The Restaurant has Great Food when it was open. There is really no other establishments around this location.
Hotel carpeting and hallways could use some maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: close to the airport. courtesy shuttle
Location: lots to do one exit off the freeway at 1960
Stay was very comfortable. clean room, clean hotel, free buffet was good and free shuttle to the airport was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Sal to Canada

Overnight for just a few hours

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Close to Airport, Comfortable reasonable price
Cons: Indoor pool, better cab negotiated rate to airport.
Check in was great, room was great, shuttle does not start early enough and the few minute cab was 25$ no indoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport, newly remodeled to 1985 standard

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Cons: BUY NEW BEDDING
Overall, hotel was "freshly painted", and well maintained. Very close to IAH, so you do get a lot of airport noise. Rooms are 1980 chic. Bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have been in fr some time. Mattress was so worn out that if you were anywhere near either side of it, it literally tried to roll you out on the floor. Springs were gone. Rest of room was ok, single chair, hard as a rock. I waited 45 minutes to get picked up from the airport, and had to call 2X, which was a bit disappointing considering how close they were. Driver said he was "super busy", but there were both no pickups in the van, nor did he receive any notifications when i was in it, so lets say I'm skeptical. Lounge was good - also up to date 1980's. Drinks were cold and food was good. Happy Hour was 1/2 price for nearly everything, so a good bargain. I was having disco music flashbacks walking up the stairs. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The receptionist was great. He had to multitask because there were a lot of things going on, but he figured it out and the check in was nice and smooth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Bad customer service

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Had to cancel my stay a day and a half before my check in date and the hotel refused to issue a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc

Close to airport.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Stay often when we over night in Houston. Ramada East is a convenient location to the airport.