Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stinks

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Walked into hotel room and greeted by the worst musty moldy smell. Carpet and linen felt wet as well as black mold had started to grow in the bathroom above the shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Old, rundown, dirty and insufficient sound insolution between the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Just overnight. Shuttle to and from airport good. Breakfast was ok. Check-in was good and bar staff good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Not Good

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Room was damp....All cloths where wet after s while..This was a first time we ever experienced something like this. Requested a different room the second day..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The bed and sheets were comfortable and clean.
Cons: Remodel. Train your staff in better customer service. Give them a raise!
After 10 mins of being in the room, a roach bigger than I have ever seen, crawled past me. I poured some old soda in the toilet and it would not flush. I called for someone to come fix the toilet and it never happened. There was no iron in my room. The bed and sheets were comfortable and clean but old. Overall the place was old and outdated but clean for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky.

It was available.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We were here for the night after a week in Mexico. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Having an airport shuttle was a major plus. We found that the restaurant had much better food than we expected, but that could have been because we were tired and hungry from traveling. The room itself left something to be desired. The room had a slight stench when we first walked in. We were given an ADA room, but I have doubts that anyone with a wheelchair could have navigated the narrow hallway in the room. Room layout was also a bit weird and the floor didn't feel level. The curtains did not do an effective job of blocking light from the parking lot. I do not say any of this to complain, but to share my observations for the benefit of others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good Location, Facilities need better management

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Rooms smell very bad, we had to change our room there was a spider on the bed. After we booked online and confirmed reservation we showed up and the guy at the front desk had us there for 45 mins stating he had no more rooms. For the price you can do a lot better I do no recomend this place. Oh if you need to wash your clothes don't even think about it they have one washer and one dryer for the whole place so good luck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close, but far away.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Called for shuttle, it arrived within the projected 20 minutes but did not stop so I could enter. If there were handrails and running boards that might have worked. Waited another 30 minutes then dropped $20 on a cab. talked to another guest, they waited an hour for shuttle. Another guest - did not realize there is an East and West Ramada, sobtheyvended upbon a Ramada shuttle but went West......not East.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 9, 2017
OK hotel. Looks alright from the outside and lobby was decent. Check-in time was average; ~10 minutes. The bottom level rooms unfortunately have clear full sized windows and only blackout curtains. Not much of a view but would have preferred a little bit of natural lighting. Lobby is really nicely renovated but the rooms show dating. The washroom was the worst, it's beyond small for even a skinny person so don't plan to even close the door. Toilet would clank like crazy and the shower tap isn't aligned correctly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 7, 2017
First check in was at 3pm. I tried to get into my room at 3:30pm and had to wait 15 more minutes. No apology from staff, just said short staffed. The bathtub had hair from the previous visitor. The bed was awful. It was lumpy and there was a smell I couldn't figure out. The air conditioning worked well. Only bonus was it was close to the airport which meant I didn't have to travel far in the morning.