Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Nice hotel - close to airport

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access to airport
Cons: serve breakfast beyond 9am
Location: No idea
Expedia seem to have made a mess of our reservation, but the clerk on the desk persevered and sorted it out. Score one for the hotel, zero for Expedia. The same gentleman also fixed up a car for our early morning appointment in downtown Houston, and that went very smoothy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dissappointing.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Not at all as nice as the pictures indicate. Will not stay here again. Staff was pleasant, so that helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honduras

Nice location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and room quality
Was a very nice time in the hotel good pool nice location good room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable location to airport. Very tired looking

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Pool. Location to airport.
Cons: absolutely everything
Location: airport
Reasonable location to airport. Very tired looking. Actually rather depressing. The decor of the room & furnishings were ok but the corridors, ceilings, doors and general state of the communal areas of the hotel are not good at all. It's like they tarted up the rooms instead of knocking the facility down. I stay in Houston once a month in places like Towneplace suites.. this place is nothing like their standard. Go figure. Guys you're going to have to do something about this hotel. Or not if you're relying on folks with no options like I was due to hurricane Harvey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Crowded but quiet

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel was crowded but yet it was very nice and quiet. The pool/lounge area is very spacious and so relaxing. The hotel staff were very professional, helpful and attentive to all of my family's needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Old facility with a mediocre facelift

Posted Sep 13, 2017
If you're looking for something average that at first glance looks nice then this is the place for you. If you look a little deeper and are turned off by the old, aged and unclean then you should keep looking. The room had a nice mattress and clean linens. The carpet was stained up and floor was uneven. The room is very old but they put a few new things in it to try to bring it up to date. The door doesn't seal so it allows bugs and spiders to come in. Big spiders. The grounds are not well maintained. the restaurant was really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Upon checking in my experience was not a good one. The young lady at the front desk was rude perhaps she was overwhelmed. When I arrived to my room I had to go right back to the lobby because my keycard did not work. I find that unacceptable especially because I was checking in for the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and location.
Great place to overnight if you are going through IAH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE< AUSTRALIA

Great overnight hotel at IAH

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Price and comfort
As a travel agent, booking customers with stopovers, this hotel is a great budget beater- comfortable beds, easy airport transfer and location and quick and efficient staff. Perfect for a layover if you only need the comfort of a good sleep and a place to freshen up in your own space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Only the outside is renovated

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to the airport.
Cons: Needs to have their rooms and bathrooms renovated.
Ramada looks really nice on the outside; the front desk area is also very clean. However the bathrooms are very old and requires some renovations. This hotel was very close to the airport and they offered a shuttle service.