Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JFK Blvd

Posted Sep 22, 2017
hotel was under water no honestly no one was honest took 3 hrs for someone to answer phone after landing was told can get in our room so I can get into down town Houston was able to get In 1ish no towels got shower curtain 3ish blood in toilet seat mirrors snugged mold mildew smell was awful I will push to get reimbursed everyday it was a battle for towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for the Basics

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It was a good hotel with the basics of your not a needy client. I would recommend that they use a different cleaning product that they use in the lobby the smells a bit better. other than that the service was good and straight forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse Wi.

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was full because of hurricane relief. We delivered relief supplies to area and stayed here. Staff was taking care of guests and hotel was dry. Definitely doing their part to give people a Comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely adequate

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very close to airport and convenient shuttle. Room basic but had everything necessary. Bed comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Dirty rugs, muggy room, roach.. stairway door remained open all night held open by a rock
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The hotel is close to the airport

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel needs major renovations. From front desk area, hallways, elevators, our room, it is filthy. The carpet is so old. I don't know if it's the carpet that smells or the building because it's old? As soon as I enter the hotel, it stinks. My room stinks too. I found a small dead cockroach on the floor in the room which made me paranoid what if there's more? I was not happy at all. I did not sleep well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a room reserved and paid for got there at 9pm to check in and they gave the room away. Sent us to another hotel that was sold out. They were rude and didn't care saying "what do you want me to do?" Will never stay at a Ramanda or tell others to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
We stayed the week after Hurricane Harvey. There was ongoing clean up at hotel. The staff was attentive and helpful. Excellent stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was very close to the airport so therefore it was very convenient. The hotel can use an upgrade. It seems to be quite old, some remodeling would do it some good. I did enjoy the contenintal breakfast that was also convenient for me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

It took 3 times to find our room!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We were returning from Europe - a 13 hr. trip on the plane. It helped that a van picked us up at the airport...
Cons: Their computer system, organization, management, etc. -
Location: 24 hr. diner across the parking lot. Otherwise not really a safe area.
We checked in - the girl at the desk wrote our name on a list and handed us a key. We went to the room and surprised a family watching TV. We went back to the desk, and were given another key. Walked into the room and there was luggage on the bed! Not ours! The third time, the driver of the airport van took the next key to check to see if the room was vacant before it was given to us! When we finally got into a room, we put a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the door and used the extra lock - just in case they made another key to our room and passed it out to the next guest!