Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Great airport hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Great value for price!! Courteous people. Especially the shuttle bus drivers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

RAMADA-HOUSTON AIRPORT NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: A cleaner, more welcoming hotel will increase revenue.
Hotel was ding; lobby furniture filthy; room floor filled with whoopies. I tripped several times. Air conditioning unit was set at 61 degrees and the panel door to change the temperature was broken and on the floor. At the my time of departure, I had to wake up the two women at the desk to get assistance with a taxi to the airport. They failed to tell me the taxi cab company had to 'find' someone to pick me up and after waiting for 15 minutes, I had to ask again. They simply handed me a number and offered no assistance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty damp stench

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Shuttle driver and desk clerk were nice.
Cons: The smell
The room had a very strong damp musty smell. Enough to make you feel sick. Friends room had it as well. So much for trying to save a buck. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rathole

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: get robbed
filthy, unsafe, falling apart filthy, unsafe, falling apart filthy, unsafe, falling apart
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa

A pre-demolition hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing - even the breakfast bananas were rotten
Cons: They should take away the Ramada name, since this is obviously a soon-to-be-demolished hotel and the Ramada name erroneously implies superior quality.
I had assumed that the Ramada Hotel would provide a few hours rest before my next day's early flight - after all, it was only few miles from the airport, there was an advertised shuttle service and it was a Ramada Hotel. Granma use to say "never make assumptions" and she was correct. It proved rather difficult to contact the hotel reception from the airport - there was a problem with the phones that evening and all calls were being routed to an employee's private number. On getting there the receptionist informed me that my credit card, despite having been accepted by Expedia, would not be accepted by the hotel. She also explained that we would have to use the stairs, since the lift was out of order. So my wife and I were obliged to drag our seventy-year-old selves, plus suitcases (filled with presents for our grandchildren) along the corridor, up the stairs, along another long corredor until we reached the room. Opening the door, we were overcome by a strong smell of damp - Harvey was still here! There were bulges on the ceiling - additional evidence that the hurricane had not left the hotel unscathed. It was time to make a belated check of the hotel's reviews on the Internet. And miracle of miracles, the hotel internet was working! Almost immediately an official-looking message popped up on my screen advising that my i-pad had been infested by four Russian porn sites..despite being jet-lagged, tongue-lashed (by my wife) and generally down-trodden, I avoided the trap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JFK Blvd

Posted Sep 22, 2017
hotel was under water no honestly no one was honest took 3 hrs for someone to answer phone after landing was told can get in our room so I can get into down town Houston was able to get In 1ish no towels got shower curtain 3ish blood in toilet seat mirrors snugged mold mildew smell was awful I will push to get reimbursed everyday it was a battle for towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for the Basics

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It was a good hotel with the basics of your not a needy client. I would recommend that they use a different cleaning product that they use in the lobby the smells a bit better. other than that the service was good and straight forward.
2 out of 5
by RjH from From Fl.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst
3 out of 5
by David

A fair hotel for last minute stays.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my stay was ok. Room was clean and has microwave and small refrigerator. Hotel itself is not updated. Exterior doors are not card locked; they are but the upstairs door is broken and stays open and the downstairs door is always unlocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse Wi.

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was full because of hurricane relief. We delivered relief supplies to area and stayed here. Staff was taking care of guests and hotel was dry. Definitely doing their part to give people a Comfortable place to stay.