Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Parking a little challenged. I appreciated the morning breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Inexpensive hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 15, 2017
As the hotel is under the flight path, airplane noise is to be expected. Therefore, if you want a quieter place to stay, you will have to venture further afield. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. The only downfall was breakfast which contained only sugary options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: cheap and convenient to work.
The hotel is reasonably priced for what I need when I come into town but it is also obvious why. The TV remote was missing the battery back and had tape on it then it wouldn't work. The door lock had issues and they replaced the battery but it still acted up. They do not supply wash clothes. On two different visits I have found roaches in the room (only a couple but still). They only have continental breakfast which is listed but also another reason they can keep the rates a little lower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimmee, fl

Pleasant and quiet, close to everywhere you would

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I feel asleep as soon as I sat on the bed. Everything there was so clean, smelled good, temperature was pleasant, staff was knowledgeable of everything. Overall everything is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

close to airport and dining

Posted Nov 9, 2017
excellent price and comfortable and that's all I am going to say about it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard bed was fine for last minute booking

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We missed our flight and it was ok for a last min booking. Slight mildew smell, and room was definitely not handicapped accessible. Otherwise it worked well in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Inn on JFK Blvd located by IAH airport

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I had a lovely getaway from home. It could have been a bit more quiet. Babies crying, guess conversing in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Very good

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very nice and clean, staff were nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Not Recommend This Hotel to Anyone

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Service, Parking, Noise, Rooms are Destroyed (Broken Air Unit, Broken Drawer, Hair in the Shower)
Location: Airport.
I recently moved from the Houston area and if I didn't know how awesome Houston is, I would never want to come back to that city again. The hotel was extremely disappointing! I recently moved from Houston to the Florida area and came back to wrap up a few items we had left to do. The pictures they have are extremely misleading. I had seen this hotel many a time and didn't even realize this was the same place I had driven by so many times. If I had known I never would have booked it in the first place. My first terrible experience I called to let them know we were checking in late and the receptionist was talking to other people while on the phone with me and just said "uh ok" after I told her we were checking in late. There was absolutely no where to park because apparently this place sells their parking spaces to people who aren't staying in the hotel, so we were told to park in the fire lane or handicap spaces. The room was ok, but you could here every single noise your upstairs, downstaris, and next door neighbor made. The air unit was semi-broken so it was ridiculously loud, and when we asked someone to come fix it, surprise, they never did. Speaking of noise, it literally sounds like airplanes flying into Bush are landing outside your window. There was one receptionist who worked the day shift that was very sweet, but whoever works at night is horrible. I will never recommend that place to anyone nor would I stay anywhere close to that place EVER AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vans to airport readily accessible which was great

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
All was great. I didn't take my laptop and planned to use the "business office" which consisted of 2 computers in the lobby area. One was out of service and the other was hogged by a person all evening. I was not able to check to see if flight was on time. Breakfast could be updated. No yogurt, no fresh fruit and not one hot dish -- I'm just being honest not critical. Overall enjoyed it.