Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longview tx

Convenient location but not well kept

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The clerk didn't even speak to me at check in. The room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, it was hot-in the 98 degree Houston weather it took a couple of hours to cool down. The door was difficult to lock and even more difficult to unlock. Last but not least, the TV didn't work.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good night sleep

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very comfortable and friendly. Need work on the towel game.
5 out of 5
by ELLEN

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and smelled really clean that is very important to me when I stay somewhere. The microwavedid not work but the very nice employee working that night wasted no time removing it and replacing it with one that did work. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only complaint if it's even a complaint more a preference is the bed was kinda hard for us.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very polite, had our room ready early. Second time staying here and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable motel, close to Airport.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price, convenience.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: Non-applicable.
Easy access from and to the airport, with shuttle service. Good quality with reasonable cost. We were very satisfied. Was a little difficult to contact because they had recently changed the name of the motel and the airport information did not have the present name on their master list. We did not have the telephone number with us, because Expedia does not give their telephone numbers. The continental breakfast was not a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: mark was real helpful
Location: many things to do and see
friendly, just great very accommodating would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Barry, We extremely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future along with your wife, we hope your stay was a great one. If there is anything that you need before booking please do not hesitate to call us. Have a great day! Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service Skills

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfort. Breakfast was not a real continental, it was less than the basic, no cheese, no tea, no fruits and a very cheap jam. All front disk staff were too tough and have no customer service skills especially a guy called Roni who was not cooperative, refused to change a bad iron board and refused to resolve my concern regarding the self serve laundry. He also gave me a feeling that the area around the hotel is dangerous.
1 out of 5
by lydia

Beware!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
transportation was not available for airport pick up when I call on arrival I was told to hail a taxi, I paid $20.00 for. Front desk are not professional they are rude and have no clue of anything. Bathroom towels were disgusting stained and dirty on arrival and when asked for room touch up they place even worst towels. We went out and purchased our own towels. Toilet Bowl was dirty and stained. The jetted tub had broken/ missing buttons and was also stained.Bed covers were stain sofa was stained overall housekeeping was terrible. Breakfast was a joke. I could not belive what I got myself into. But one thing for sure I would never stay or recommend anyone there. I can't rate it because it would be an insult. So good luck to all that go there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for your inconvenient stay, however, the shuttle was running during that day as we were picking guests up from the airport as well as dropping guests off. If you had any issues with cleanliness with the room we would have gladly switched you out to another room or refunded the whole stay for you, but we were not made aware of the situation by yourself. If you decide to stay with us again I assure you that you will not have any problems concerning staff, cleanliness, shuttles or breakfast. Have a great day! Management