Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX

Great value

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Near the airport
Very pleasant, clean and quiet place. Very professional and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Travis from Connellys Springs

Worth the time and the money.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and would recommend this hotel to others that are intending to visit the same location. Friendly and understanding staff, close to shopping strip, and free breakfast are a few of the reasons I rank this hotel high.
4 out of 5
by Juan C from Central Tx

Vegas

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and was very nice but had a musky smell when we first walked in. Smell went away shortly after having AC on for little while. Large jacuzzi tub looked awesome with mirrors. Shower was large also. Awesome price for this rooms accommodations. Overall satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you, Juan C. Sometimes a room may have a "musty" odor if it was warm out and AC not on. Glad you were able to enjoy the room and tub. Visit us again if you're in the area. Steve Schlemmer Manager
3 out of 5
by Clifton from Angleton

Convenient and ok

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice bars in area. Close to airport because I had a flight to catch in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you, Clifton, for your recent review of Rodeway Inn & Suites. Being in close proximity to airport is a plus and I hope your stay was as pleasant as it sounds! Steve Schlemmer Manager
4 out of 5
by Delbert from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was very good. Clean & comfortable room. Good size, nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you Delbert! It was our pleasure to serve your travel needs and offer you the quality stay you deserve. Steve Schlemmer Manager Rodeway Inn & Suites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Basic hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Room rate
Cons: Housekeeping...hot water
Location: Fast food places.?
Hot water for shower was lukewarm..no vacuuming done by housekeeping...no blankets..TV channel selection not good...not hi def
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry room did not meet your expectation. Our water normally is very hot except possibly during high occupancy times. There are several fast food outlets within 10 minute walking. We keep extra blankets in office should someone ask. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity to make up for your last stay. Steve Schlemmer Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Location was 5min away from destination. Convinient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the survey. We appreciate you staying with us. Steve Schlemmer Manager
4 out of 5
by Tom from Dallas

Very accommodating & cordial.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
The ONLY thing that could have been better: if the shower would have had hand rails. A little non-skid in the tub would be nice too. Over all: very good ! The service was 5+ star
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks, Tom, for the review. While our ADA rooms do have tub hand rails, our standard rooms do not. Should you decide to stay with us again I suggest you request an ADA room and if available, we would accommodate you. Thanks again, Steve Schlemmer Manager