Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Quick access to Bush International Airport in Austin, clean hotel, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by D Lee

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, except for the Shuttle. I waited 45 minutes. Hotel blamed it on the (3rd party) driver, and driver blamed it on the hotel.
4 out of 5
by James from Corpus Christi

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location Great staff Great value for the money Disappointed when I tried to take shower and no hot water and very little water pressure. Front desk said water pressure was an ongoing problem.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jaime from Orange, TX

In need of maintenance

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I chose Sleep Inn and Suites over the handful of other hotels on the east side of IAH because of the full continental breakfast and the $10 lower price. The hotel was very easy to get to, the lobby and breakfast area were nice. Our room however is in desperate need of maintenance. The entire 3' plastic AC cover fell off within the first few minutes of us being in the room, and again quite loudly at 2am. The available outlet in the bathroom had a metal prong broken off in it, and the water faucet was loose. Two of the four outlets built into the lamps were too loose to make a connection with the plug and did not work at all. Shower water pressure was non-existant (granted we were on the 3rd floor). Breakfast was good, many options including fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, waffles, eggs. I did let the front desk know about the AC cover. Overall the hotel was clean, service was good, but the severity of the maintenance needed will lead to me choosing a different hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tasha from Tatum, Tx

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hotel but guests tend to be noisy vacationers with kids. Hotel staff is great and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Karen from California

Madi's jiu-jitsu competition

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue we had with the room is there was absolutely no water pressure at all, both in the sink and in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted May 11, 2016
From all the great reviews thought this place was going to be a gem. We arrived late at night after a long flight and were disappointed that the shower had no water pressure. Room was clean but had a lingering smoky smell. Opened window to air it out and were awoken before dawn by the barking dogs at the shelter nearby. We are dog people and enjoyed seeing them later in the day, but it wasn't a pleasant way to wake up. Also a little bummed that there was no water or any optional beverages in the mini fridge, but it is only a 2.5 star hotel. Already booked a night here before we fly out and wish we could cancel but it's non refundable. Hopefully they have a room with a working shower.
2 out of 5
by Ann from Guadalajara

Disappointing.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleased to be given a room upgrade and on the top floor as requested. HOWEVER, the area this is in is barren - there is NOTHING there! The staff were nice but the breakfast bar was totally neglected and out of most items even early on.