Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally clean hotel with a few problems

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Change the pillow size to be bigger ones, water pressure shower too low. Get digital cable. Decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to dog kennel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Called the hotel from the airport and the phone rang a long time. Shuttle took an hour to pick us up. Driver was very friendly. When we got to our room we heard dogs barking. Then we realized our room was right next to the dog run at a dog boarding facility. Thank goodness the dogs didn't bark solid all night. But enough to disrupt our sleep. We would not recommend this hotel for anyone that wanted peaceful rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Afton, MN

Who let the dogs out????

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, price, breakfast
Cons: Needs more parking. Better earplugs for dog noise???
Location: Very close to the aiport
We were arriving late in Houston and just wanted to stay close to the airport for one night. This hotel was really close and convenient. The rate was terrific and it had good reviews. I didn't read anything though that prepared me for the 8 am cacophany of barking that occurred right outside the hotel. There is a boarding kennel immediately adjacent to the back of the hotel and it's breakfast time for the dogs!!! Then I knew why there were ear plugs left on the night stand for you to wear!! The barking lasted for a good 45 minutes. Another problem was the lack of parking. There are not enough spots in their lot for the rooms and people were parked all over along the entrance drives and fire lanes. Otherwise this was a nice place and the hot breakfast was really good. Must love dogs though!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel was nice. Free breakfast was the usual fare. Books up quickly as it's affordable and the run Special deals.
5 out of 5
by ping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handled a crisis like pros!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Wanda Rivera and the crew here have been beyond amazing. They, I and a hotel-full of guests are stranded here because of hurricane Harvey. The hotel staff have worked tirelessly to keep us comfortable, safe, and fed. They have gone above and beyond their jobs, and all with a smile, never losing their temper. I don't know what this place is like under normal circumstances, but based on what I've seen here this week, I would recommend it 100%. I hope the management of the hotel are reading this, so they give Wanda and the other staff here a big bonus and a raise, they've earned it. Thank you to the hotel management who have allowed us to have some extra food, and have made a very difficult time be just a little less scary.
5 out of 5
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James

Pleasant staff, horrible shuttle experience

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
the staff at the hotel were great, but the shuttle driver to the airport was very rude and unreasonable (insisted that he was leaving at 4:15 AM for a 4:30 shuttle since we should have been ready 15 minutes early). one vehicle was broken into in parking lot while we were gone. do NOT use this hotel if you are planning on leaving your vehicle while flying out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very nice stay the staff were very accomodating. Very clean environment. The bread fast was great. Above all I had a wonderful stay at sleep inn