Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Overnight flight

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff was super friendly and understanding. It looks us a little while to find the shuttle in the airport to take us to the hotel, but that was the only issue we had. Hotel has lots of free amenities to give guest such as toothbrushes, deodorant, etc... that really come in handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It's clean and good. Good location. Rooms are big and comfortable. Easy access for the airport. Good breakfast. Employees are helpful. I will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We are proud of the great reviews we receive about our accommodations and service. We are pleased your personal experience echoes those sentiments. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, not only for us, but also for potential travelers reading your review. You are a valued guest here at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Devin Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

EXCELLENT

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location close to airport. Excellent staff. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill

Very accommodating and pleasant staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was pleasant upon arrival. We didn't have one request that was too big or too small. Anytime we came into contact with a staff member, we were greeted with a smile. The room was very clean. (Our family travels with Lysol and Clorox wipes.) So when we say it was clean, it was. The room was spacious and comfortably fit our family of four. We would stay again, without thinking twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
CGoody, Thank you for sharing your comments with fellow travelers regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport! We were glad to read about your experience and how much you loved our spacious rooms and cleanliness. Thanks also for recognizing the professional service provided by our associates. We look forward to your next stay! Devin Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everything Excellent But...

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything was Excellent but I would have liked to watch the Astros game at the lounge while I was unwinding after a long day. The attendant told me the hotel doesn't carry that station... bummer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Great staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff was great! Rooms were clean! I will be visiting again! It was less than 15 mins away from the locations we needed to visit. I will be recommending this place to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed the excellent service provided by our staff. Thanks for being our guest. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best, Devin Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to airport amenities.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I travel often and stay at convenient hotels. This hotel is convenient but also has some of the nicest staff. The room was great, quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you for the review and wonderful rating. It was great to have you as our guest and our friendly staff is looking forward to your return. Our quiet and comfortable rooms followed by our great location make us a great choice when in Houston! Come see us soon. Devin Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
friendly professional staff excellent room was spacious clean and arranged nicely I will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport! We are so pleased the cleanliness and staff made your stay excellent. We will share your feedback with the team to let them know their efforts are not going unnoticed! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice Hotel close to the IAH...

Posted May 30, 2017
Very pleasant staff and was greeted with a SMILE every time coming in the door. The hotel was very convenient to the Airport and Rental Companies. Would stay again if the opportunity presented itself. Only downfall, the Air Conditioning unit was louder than a fox in the hen house.