Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice & Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel met my expectations. It was warm and inviting upon entry. Nice updates throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice and away from too much

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the bed
Location: The are is near the airport, 30 min drive to galleria mall on the south side. The is a mall in woodlands near.
We stayed for 3 days. It was very nice and peaceful. We could hear planes flying overhead but it was not a disturbance. The bed was very comfortable and soft. The room was set up very nicely. We had 2 bed suite with a pull out couch for extra guests. We also had a mini fridge and microwave, flat screen TV, lovely glass shower. The african american front desk host was a pleasure, and she had beautiful nails to match. Breakfast was awesome. I am use to Embassy Suites breakfast so i am a little spoiled, but they had a breakfast that tried to meet. We had waffles that we made on our own in the shape of texas, fresh scrambled eggs, sausage (turkey, veggie and pork), cereal of your choice, oatmeal with add-ons (raisins, butter, brown sugar, etc). Overall, I will be staying here again or at a sister location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jade, thank you for the detailed feedback. Our future guests can really get a feel of the type of experience they will receive when staying with us. We loved having you as our guest and happy we met your expectations especially with breakfast. Please come back again soon! Best, Devin Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Excellent!!!! Very nice! Hotel, staff, shuttle service, food etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful compliments! We're glad you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our friendly service, shuttle service, delicious food, and facilities. Thanks again from all of us at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport! We hope to see you again soon! Devin Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford bc

Fabulous!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Wow! The staff and the hotel are absolutely wonderful! Definitely would go back and definitely would recommend them! Everything was superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Marsha, We are so pleased you had an excellent stay at Springhill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport! Thanks for taking the time to post this wonderful review and for sharing it with future guests. We couldn't be more pleased to read how much you loved your overall stay. We will be sure to share your compliments with the team. Thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area! Devin Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. The hotel met my expectations. I chose the location for many reasons. It's close proximity to the airport and the breakfast that's included. The breakfast was spot on. The house keeping staff and staff in general, have been extremely nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! We are pleased to read your kind words regarding your enjoyable stay! With our location close to the airport our hotel is a perfect choice for any traveler. We also love that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and friendly service. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Devin Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This is a nice hotel about a 5-10 minute shuttle ride from the airport. Don't forget to call the hotel upon arrival to arrange for pick-up. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel offers limited food and beverage on site. The closest mall is about 15 minutes away and the largest mall about 30 minutes in the opposite direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant not up to par

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good but could have better choice of food at the restsurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Close to airport, convenient, quiet, clean, easy access to Galveston
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport and for pointing out our convenient location to the airport and Galveston. There is so much to see and do in Houston and our guests love being so central to everything. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming back for another stay! Devin Frank General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Marriot at the airport just near it

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Nice staff excellent breakfast
Location: Space Centre
We rented a car so we could see the Space Centre and used it instead of the shuttle service. I was under the misperception that this hotel was in the airport, not just near it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, spacious room, amenities, and the breakfast
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It is right off the airport property and very convenient. Fast food right across the street or lots of restaurants deliver to the hotel.
I can't say enough good things about my stay at Spring Hill Suites. They have never disappointed. This hotel is top notch for the price, location, service, and room accommodations. The complimentary breakfast is excellent, well stocked, and the waffle makers even make them in the shape of the state of Texas. Overall, this was a great stay and I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Houston. Thank you to the hotel staff for such a great accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, we loved your review and so happy you have made us your hotel of choice. Your compliments have been viewed by the entire team and we all can't wait to welcome you back. Thanks again for being our guest and safe travels! Best, Devin Frank General Manager