Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my business trip location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall a great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Thank You!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing stay, No airport shuttle as promised

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A lot. Change of management should not mean change of service to your customers.
I arrived in late at the airport and was looking forward to getting to the hotel to crash for a few hours before flying out again early the next morning. I called the hotel to arrange for the 'airport shuttle', that was promised on their website when I booked, to find out that they no longer provided the service. For someone who is coming in to the area and knows nothing, it was very frustrating. I would not have stayed here had I known. I ended up having to use Uber for both my arrival and departure, adding close to $40 in extra fees that I had not planned on while travelling. The hotel was ok, but nothing fancy. The bed was uncomfortable but I was too tired to care. I will not be staying here again in the future when passing through Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I do apologize for the inconvenience. Our shuttle hours are on our website for all guest to see. We hope the reimbursement for your Uber fee would help with the shuttle not being available to you. We are here for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor, GAcross

On the way home

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, close to the airport
Cons: WIFI reception
I choosed this Hotel because it´s near the airport. Had some trouble during the check in because my reservation was not there. Cleared this and then got to my room. The room was clean and comfortable. The ony thing that I didn´t like was the reception of the WIFI, I choosed to use my phone as hotspot to get to the web.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying at our property. We appreciate your feedback and will be making the necessary changes to ensure we provide an exceptional stay for our guest. We are here for you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marion,Louisiana

The room was very nice,& clean.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: I like the hotel. It was nice and clean,& the staff was friendly.
Cons: Fix the lock on the door's to make easer to open to enter the room.
Location: Location is ok,& store's close by.
The bed nice comfortable.But i had trouble unlocking the door. Had to get het help from the desk clerk. to bet another key to unlock the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I didn't get a chance to stay here. I made a reservation, I even called to confirm and was told everything was good to go. When I get there, they didn't have my reservation. Staff had no idea what to do. They were very unprofessional. Manager had to come out and help. She was very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding your reservations at our hotel. Providing exceptional service to our guest is our number one priority, and we missed our mark during your reservations. We hope you consider giving us a second chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Houston.
4 out of 5
by Chinmay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rudolph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights. Second night we found a lizard in our room. I went down to tell the front desk and he didn't do anything. Didn't offer a different room or anything. Pool was nasty.
2 out of 5
by diane

Close your eyes to these things & you will be good

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, cold a/c, and comfortable. But management does not do its job. The cleaning crew had to be told two times each day to clean our room. Front desk clerk said she has heard that complaint frequently from other guests. One day we were totally missed, and another day was not on the list to be cleaned. Good breakfast with waffles, bacon/sausage, scrambled eggs, fruit, pastry. But spotted a cockroach on the wall in the eating area the first morning and a huge cobweb on the ceiling. Pool wasn't a pretty clear blue and by the 5th day, it was a solid green color. Some of the shrubs were trimmed, but then others needed to have a major clean up done to them. What a shame. Wyndham put in a nice place to stay, but the management doesn't do its job to keep the place up to par. Am I picky? I don't think so as these things are basic housekeeping.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels