Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cheap and Okay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The view outside makes you think they charge by the hour, but the rooms were nice and clean like in the pictures. The lobby and hallways don't smell that great, but if you're just looking for a place to sleep this Inn is just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at woodland inn humble,tx. we appriciate for your suggestion and your concern to improve the service at woodland in humble,tx..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: People to speak english
Location: none
I called a few weeks before my check in to let them know that my plain was arriving after 12:00 so we will not check in until after 12:00. When we arrived they had given our rooms away so therefore we had to find somewhere else to stay at 12:30 in the morning with 3 little children. I will never go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at woodland inn humble,tx. we appriciate for your suggestion and your concern to improve the service at woodland in humble,tx..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Forced into smoking room

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We reserved a non smoking room but were forced to stay in a smoking room. We were there for a swim meet. Not what the coach ordered for my athlete. I could barely sleep . The stench of smoking was truly staggering!! Other than that, a bare bones hotel with laminate floors,a wake-up call 15 minutes early. I certainly would not recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at woodland inn humble,tx. we appriciate for your suggestion and your concern to improve the service at woodland in humble,tx..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Not good unless you have a car

Posted Oct 22, 2017
No local eating places. Unable to order a pizza , directory numbers on phone found to be inappropriate. For example Pizza Hut said did not deliver to inn, called Dominos pizza 10 times would not answer only pre recorded voices, other pizza numbers sounded off line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at woodland inn humble,tx. we appriciate for your suggestion and your concern to improve the service at woodland in humble,tx..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate was great and our experience even better.
We found ourselves in Houston on business while the city was still recovering from the Hurricane. While other hotels were seemingly taking advantage of the tragedy by raising their rates, and all others were full due to those displaced by the storm, Woodland Inn had a room available for us at the normal rate. I was sceptical when I booked it, not knowing what to expect, however when we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk welcomed us warmly, and made sure we had everything we needed. Our room turned out to be a smoking room and we were worried that the room would smell and be of lesser quality, but when we got to our room, it was nice, clean, and if we hadn't been told it was a smoking room, we would have never known it, (a testament to how well they clean them). The rooms are a little small compared to some of the bigger chain hotels, but very well kept. They had an area that allowed me to conduct business while I was there and were very helpful with our needs. This hotel is located off the frontage road just next to the interstate, and yet we could not hear any traffic in the room. The building is secure and monitored. We got the first good nights sleep we had had in over a week while there. Would stay again next time we go to Houston.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woodland inn

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The place reeked of some unknown odor. Almost no tv channels. Staff was inattentive and rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had nowhere to go an they took me in on short notice an made me feel like home..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a satisfactory experience
4 out of 5
by Donna

It was a great stay and I would stay there again.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was s wonderful stay. I recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels