Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Very shabby area

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
Room was ok for overnight stay but the hotel bistro experience was disappointing after i ordered flathead from menu. It was not flathead and had strange smell and taste. My husband agreed after tasting fish. The staff were hostile when i sent meal back . I ordered steak which was good but would have preferred some veges instead of salad Wouldn't recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and what we were looking for..

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Great location on the water front. Adjoining Pub great food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
very nice would stay again. every thing is within walking distance to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sherrie Lee

Good value except for WiFi

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great, but the free WiFi was VERY limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

George Town

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
We had a nice quiet pleasant stay in a cabin overlooking the bay. If was nice clean and comfortable and we awoke to beautiful scenery each day
5 out of 5
by Lee-Anne

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was lovely and very clean.Staff were very friendly. Restaurant meal was fantastic. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could use an update but was comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location is beautiful and the staff were lovely
Cons: It could really use an update. Compared to the restaurant and its modern stylish decor the room was very dated and worn
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Administration, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your comments. We are working on upgrading our accommodation, we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Kristin from Sydney

Comfortable visit

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly comfortable visit in a pretty town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room with tired bathroom

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in one of the motel units. The room was larger than most we have stayed in but lacked a wardrobe (it was an open cupboard that the ironing board was stored in) and there were no drawers at all. The bathroom needs attention - the grout between the bath and the tiles was black and the tap fittings had the enamel chipped off them. The toilet flush was very loud and the flange around the flush button was missing. The room was warm and the blinds on the window afforded us privacy while still being able to look out. We had an excellent view from the window across the bay but unfortunately the hotel patrons parked their cars on the grass lawn and blocked some of it. We ate at the hotel restaurant - great food at very good prices - and very friendly and efficient staff. I thought the price of the room was a bit excessive because of the poor state of the bathroom. I would expect to pay this amount for a comparable room in Launceston but not in George Town.
3 out of 5
by DAN from Florida

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a basic motel room with basic amenities.