Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,ny

Nice hotel beach front property

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We had a great experience from start to end whether it wa star hotel booking an excursion or just getting us a taxi everything was done in an easy and fast way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Escape from the hustle to the Hideaways in Exuma

Posted May 4, 2017
We went to Georgetown knowing nothing about it and found the Hideaways staff very helpful and informative for all the local places to go and see and also to escape and relax . The staff was friendly and the cottage was very clean , a little dated but very nice . If you're looking for the ritz-Carlton or Four Seasons this type resort is not for you . Overall great trip and we will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g. ocala fl

overall is was good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was on the beach. Beach was nice and had plenty of things for guest to do. Food was a little pricey and not a lot to chose from. Internet was terrible in our accommodation. Beautiful ppl and beaches. We plan another trip late in the fall when maybe it's not so windy
3 out of 5
by Caterina

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
-no one was eager to service you -rooms were only cleaned when we asked -grounds are regularly maintained - there was garbage around my villa for days along with long unkept grass -best part of resort is beach -lobby could use a good cleaning and refresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa right on the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa on the beach. Steps from the beach. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Beverly Brittain, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place- stay in a seaside villa !

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
A great little place in a great location! Staff was helpful, wifi is nonexistent so if you have Verizon, get the travel pass for 10 bucks a day and you're set. Stay in a villa on the water- you are literally steps from the ocean! Walkable to a couple of good restaurants-try latitudes! Will likely come back, but with more family! Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Beverly Brittain, Hotel Management
Thank you Nancy, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit. We are working with the local internet provider to get wi-fi back to all of our villas and cottages. We can wait to see you back with your family! Have a great summer. All the best. Hideaways Exuma, The Bahamas
5 out of 5
by Jiayun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Location and staff excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location and staff were excellent and the food at the Grill was quite good. We wanted a quiet, relaxing vacation, which we had.
Cons: The beach towels and bath towels were horrible.....bring your own
Location: There is a water taxi you can catch across to Stocking Island. We did the 1/2 day Swimming with the pigs tour which was excellent. Highly recommend.
We were upgraded to full ocean view which was simply sublime, and the beach lovely. One of the bathroom cabinets was half black mould....which was disturbing, and mould on the ceiling, apart from that, all was good! The cleaner, it would appear, doesn't sweep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We always book a front beach villa to enjoy the ocean and gorgeous view. We also enjoyed water sport activities like kayaking or paddle boat.
Cons: There is always something to improve. But we like it the way it is. Bahamian style.
Location: The location is great. Close to the airport and very close to George Town. There are a lot of things to do if you curious and creative.
Very nice hotel with friendly stuff. We were lucky to visit Hideways for the third time, year after year. And we will always come back with pleasure . This is our favorite spot on Bahamas. Special thanks to Anita, the sweet girl from Splash Bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The only WiFi - Internet that was operational was in the lobby and was "poor" when it did work.