Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Georgetown is a quiet relaxing place. Best hotel in the area. Condo style rooms with washer/ dryer, kitchen etc. Good starting point to visit northern Tasmania. We headed east to cradle mountain next day and toured the caves at Mole creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay; well priced and good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Well presented. Good location. Large rooms and good amenities.
Cons: See above re better direction to car park
All good. Friendly staff. I didn’t dine in but restaurant looked nice. Only minor criticism was that I had trouble finding my parking spot. Exact location wasn’t well signposted and map provided (at least I found) was confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top staff

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: The restaurant menu was more " pub grub" and didn't seem to really enhance the rest of the experience. Quality hotel so perhaps a bit more choice .
What a refreshing change to find not one but four hotel staff who provided quality customer service. From the reception to the wait people all were engaging, informative and actually appearing to enjoy their jobs. Brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Great outlook!

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Wotif
Great spot to enjoy the mariner. Our room was amazing so spacious. Love coming back to my hometown will definitely stay again at Peppers york cove.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Lastminute
For the money we paid for the night I expected milk in my room and a bedside lamp. Very overrated accomodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Right by the water

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Wotif
Very good value for money. Lovely outlook over the water. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Great faciities and restaurant. Stay here everytime for work.
5 out of 5
by Barry and Coleen

Everything we expected and more!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
This apartment and complex was just so spacious, comfortable and so well equipped. We had a wonderful view over the estuary and had amazing sunsets every evening. The service was great , prompt and always with a smile. Cant say enough about this place. Only downside was no wifi in the apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High end apartments with a view

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, views and space
Staying in George Town is a real treat, and Pepper's was a fantastic place to stay. Great reception, wonderful large rooms and lots of comfortable amenities make this a top place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Wonderful staff however the room smelled strongly

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were A1.
Cons: They could stop using the bleach cleaner or maybe use less of it.
Just had a nice weekend stay at peppers in Georgetown. The rooms were large, warm and the bathroom and separate toilet clean with nice amenities and a lovely fluffy towel. The check in process was easy despite having to sign a piece of paper twice and the staff absolutely lovely. In fact it is quite a while since I have stayed in a hotel with such lovely and helpful staff. Despite that the room smelled strongly of bleach cleaner upon my arrival and there is no a lot worse than laying down to sleep with a bleachy smell about you.
4 out of 5
by See Hua

New property, Good service

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property and very nice rooms. We were late for checking-in (apparently the check-in counter opens until 5pm) but the lady was kind enough to wait for us. The property looks new. Rooms and furnishings are clean and comfortable and bright. Unfortunately, during our stay the dining was closed and location was a little out of town. Although I understand that town is within walking distance but we drove. Also, during our stay, we had some problems with the Wi-Fi. We had to call "help desk" to resolve since front desk was closed. It took some time but the manager did kindly get back to us and helped enable our Wi-Fi acces. Wi-Fi was a bit slow though.