Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corinne from Easton MD

great place to stay with family

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was huge, loved the sauna and jetted tub. Pool was nice too. Very clean and staff super helpful. Even checked to see if they could find my daughters toy she left in the room after we left. Will go back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay at Bryce

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Location: N
The service was very good. Great to have a kitchen. The carpeting and bedrooms were in need of some upgrades, but overall a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by INMACULADA from Madrid

Great family chalet

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We went on a family trip with 4 other families and all the houses were in perfect conditions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Chalet High, Basye, Virginia

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It was like a home away from home, tucked into the mountains on a golf course in northwest Virginia. The units were spacious and well equipped.
The Chalet is a great place to get away from it all, but I would advise arriving during the daylight hours. The office closes at 9 and the units are hard to find in the dark. It was a bit spooky, too, but when we awoke the next morning, we realized what a beautiful place we were staying in. The staff was wonderful, helpful and accommodating, and johnny-on-the-spot whenever we had an issue. The only issue we had was with the wireless Internet service. We twice had to have the maintenance people fix the router, but they did it immediately. All in all, we'd go back in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Needs updating, but good overall.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Update to kitchen, furniture and bedding.
Location: Natural Bridge - 1.5 hrs away, Virginia Safari Zoo - 1.5 hrs away, Lake Arrowhead - 1 hr away, Luray - 45 mins away.
Nice place, needs updating in the worst way. Mix-matched appliances and furniture. After asking the manager to be moved, he did offer a full refund. However, we live 4 hrs away so we stayed. Nice overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Limited restaurants in immediate area, nice views and spacious accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer from Delaware

Great value

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Mini vaca w 3 kids. Loved it! Great for the money. 3 levels ... Jacuzzi tub. Older furnishings but everything worked and it was clean. 1spider. Unit # 30 needs pull out sofa replaced. A lot of cats hanging around. 2 kept looking in the window. Creepy. But kids thought it was funny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover MD

2 bdrm apartment as a hotel rm

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This is an older property that has been maintained well. Couples bedroom is in the basement or lowest floor. Living area and kitchen are on the main floor and 2 twin beds are on the highest floor with a full bath. Masters bedroom has a full bath and jacuzzi. My kids enjoyed come home to this place as much as they enjoyed our time in Shenandoah valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, Va.

Memorial Day Get Away

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: No cell coverage and no internet. "See experience"
Cons: Improvment N/A Just right
Location: Bryce Mtn Resort next door. Good for summer or winter. A lake for fishing or swimming. Historical areas all around. Lots of caverns nearby.
A welcome relief. Not to hot. Not to cold. Perfect weather. Two story two bedroom condo. Pros: No cell coverage, no internet however we did have cable. Hotel was completely furnished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels