Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I got there late and tired after fighting Denver traffic so I didn't pre-check the room before checking in. The person at the front desk was pre-occupied with his cell phone and was minimally helpful. The following morning I did my normal pre-check and found dead bed bugs everywhere. Immediately showered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

8 day road trip

Posted May 30, 2017
We had an great stay. Everything we needed and more. Very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley Co

You get what you pay for?

Posted May 21, 2017
The person checking us in wasn't very friendly, seemed like we were an inconvenience to him. Overall the buildind and room seemed neglected, in need of a face lift. The paint in the room is in need of a GOOD paint job, could see where the previous paint/ wall paper had peeled and painted over. The smoke detector was so far down the wall I doubt it would have been able to be much good in an emergency and I would be surprised if it passed fire inspection. The bathroom was the smallest I'd ever seen, I'm 5'3 and the sink was below my booty my 6'3 husband was almost bent in half trying to use it. When we were checking out there was no-one at the desk, waited 5 minuets ringing the bell, calling out for someone, using the phone they have there for help. When the person showed up he walked in like nothing was wrong. Will not be staying again....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Cheap sleep

Posted May 16, 2017
Old and in need of refurb but suited our needs for a one night stay. Front desk clerk could be more inviting. He wasn't rude, just not particularly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for an older propery

Posted May 8, 2017
Absolutely surprised at the cleanliness of the room. Sure there were a couple of minor issues but not even worth writhing down. My king bed had a memory foam mattress. Bathroom was spotless. There was no coffee maker or microwave in my room. No big deal. Simple breakfast of muffins, bagels, OJ and coffee in the morning from 6:30-9:30. Don't let this hotel next to the highway bother you. I had a room facing I-70 and heard nothing all night. Would definitely stay here again. Pet friendly too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mountains

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Overall good location, great bed, breakfast is just ok. Could use some fruit and yogurt, has cereal and bagels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Don't Stay Here

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Big Horn Sheep Viewing Area.
Cons: See list above.
We booked the hotel in Georgetown to see the Big Horned Sheep after skiing at Loveland Ski Area. The check-in was fine. We stayed in room 101. After dinner across the street (nice place), we went back to the hotel to get ready for bed. That is when we noticed a few issues. Here is a list of the issues we had with this hotel... 1. We found a very used hair tie on the head of the shower 2. The shower drain did not drain well (hardly at all) and the tub was dirty 3. We found "used" hair on some of the sheets 4. The door was not insulated and made noises as the wind blew all night 5. The heater unit came on, as needed, but made SO MUCH NOISE that we chose to turn it off vs being warm 6. The toilet did not flush well (had to hold the handle down extra long) 7. Breakfast had milk and hard boiled eggs that were warm (no cooling shown).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Knox

I stayed here for a ski trip

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I stayed here for a ski trip and it was perfect for that. It's a cheap hotel but the beds were comfortable ands rooms was clean. Nice shower with plenty of hot water. Small ski across the street and a Family Dollar store there too for convenience. No waffles at breakfast but we bought supplies at Family Dollar for our own breakfast. Nothing fancy here but Georgetown is a good location
4 out of 5
by Bill

Very good option for budget travelers.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
A clean, conveniently located and affordable basic motel. The room we stayed in (231) was well maintained, quiet, with a fairly comfy bed and a bathroom that appeared to have been recently redone. The breakfast options were surprisingly varied and ample. This hotel is a good option for budget travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quite, old and outdated, bed was itchy.