Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from imperial ne

room 27

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: easy to get to restraunts nearby
Location: nice drive to guennela pass
only problem was bed was hard the floor would be just as soft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Interstate.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Close to shopping, downtown and to the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from overland park, ks

Nice hotel for price and location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and pet friendly
Cons: Front desk staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance. Hiking. 4wd trails. Skiing
We stopped in Georgetown for one night while traveling through CO. This hotel location was great and the price was inexpensive for a same day/pet friendly booking. The room was clean and beds were comfortable AND they accept pets. We could walk to several restaurants that were pet friendly from the hotel. They had a few things for breakfast which was added bonus. My only complaint is the front desk person seemed a little distracted and put out by my questions, but all in all we had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast, longer hours for breakfast. Coffee pots and microwave in rooms.
Location: Georgetown has many things to do. The Georgetown loop railroad is fantastic!
No coffee pot in room. Breakfast didn't have many options no fruit. No pool or hot tub. Beds were ok staff wasn't very friendly. Location is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Meh hotel for pit stop only

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The proximity of the highway exit and the last minute price was ok.
Cons: The hotel is old need some love... need to be updated and be cleaner. The room smelled like cigarettes smoke.
We were very tired and we booked this hotel because it was cheap and available. We were happy to get the chance to shower and have a good night of sleep. The hotel is old need some love... need to be updated and be cleaner. The room smelled like cigarettes smoke. The ``free breakfast`` was nothing more than sugary juices, cold sugary cereal or oatmeal. I would recommend the hotel if you are just passing through and don't really care, if you are looking for a hotel for a few days to visit, not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Georgetown Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: The hotel is located at the I70 exit, before entering the town. There is two gas stations and restaurants nearby.
I arrived late, stayed one night, left very early in the morning. The room was clean, but the wall is thin; I could hear people from the room next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Dirtiest hotel ever with a rude owner

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hair, hair, & more hair! The rooms was NOT cleaned before we were givin it. I have pictures, when I pulled the sheets down to go to bed there was Pubic Hair in it!! Obviously whoever "cleaned" the room just pulled up the blankets. Hair on towels, in the shower, under neath the cups in by the sink. Disgusting. The owner Mario was obviously on Meth & took offense when i showed him pictures, did not even refund any money. Told me I could have 10% off my next stay!! Lol! Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VT

Okay for an overnight

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location; not too many choices in Georgetown.
Cons: Sink plumbing not great.
Location: Lovely historic downtown; shops and eating places.
Basic, typical motel; nothing special. Minimal breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune, NJ

Nice hotel near the Georgetown Loop Railroad

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: via Expedia
Cons: Need weather stripping on door(s).
Location: Near the historic Georgetown Loop Railroad, Silver Plume and Guanella Pass.
It was a reasonably priced and clean hotel in center of town. You can hear Interstate 70 traffic, but not too bad. A lot of rooms taken by highway construction crews so book early. Good continental breakfast in nice dining area.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Pretty basic, get's the job done.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot give this hotel a 3 or 4 star rating. Service was about as basic as can be. Rooms were basic. They forgot to leave soap. Be sure to bring all your toiletries and amenities you might need for your stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable, plenty of parking, close to the highway. Overall, pleased for what I was doing for the weekend. Nothing fancy or special. However, if you are looking for a place to sleep comfortably, shower, and be on your way, this works. Reasonable rate, decent.