Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to a family dollar

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good comp. Breakfast no microwave in room. Room was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Posted Jan 20, 2016
It wasn't bad for the location. Room could have been cleaner and bed made better it felt dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean bathroom & nice staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Location: Georgetown has a lot of character & some good restaurants, including the Alpine & Blue Sky Café. Lots of cute little shops as well.
We arrived earlier than expected, asked to check in early & we were pleasantly surprised when they were able to accommodate us! Room was ok, as good as you can expect from an older motel. Bathroom was clean with an updated shower/toilet. It was perfect for my husband & I, who like to save money on a room when we are only going to be sleeping in it, in order to participate in more excursions. The man at the check out desk was kind enough to let me print our boarding passes before leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls. mn

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
A fair price and clean, it meet my needs while visiting friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Quaietness.
Very quiet and located right where It need it to bee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Co

Rudeness

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: Appearance and staff at desk
The man at the front desk reminded me of Eore the donkey on Winnie The Pooh, just plain bored to death and negative. Seemed like we were a bother to him. We will not stay there again. It was just ok for cleanliness but the outside was disgusting for the most part. Felt like we were on a slum of a front porch with tore up couch out there, many several items just thrown around. Just not our kind of place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wine train weekend

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It is just an outdated hotel. I think they are trying to make improvments.
Location: We went up for the wine and cheese train which was awesome.
I was expecting less so I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ouray, CO

Clean, convenient, good value

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: On I-70 exit, quiet, gas stations/visitor center across the street, short drive to historic town center with lots of free parking. Good dollar value.
Cons: No one in breakfast room or at front desk to service requests/shortages - no knives available, problems with toaster. TV channel listing not correct.
Location: Georgetown is delightful small town and worth half day visit. three blocks of lovely restored buildings, good shops. Hotel Paris tour was excellent.
Convenient - right off the exit - quiet, especially if on the east lower wing. Rooms were basic but very clean and well cared for - instant hot water in sink/shower, good mattress, good sized rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Convenient, inexpensive motel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Room was clean and had everything we needed. However, I went to make coffee in the little coffee pot and discovered there was still old coffee in it from the previous vacationers-yuck! There didn't seem to be anyone around to 'refresh' things at breakfast (juice, coffee both empty one morning) and milk and yogurt just sit on the counter getting warm. It was close enough to walk downtown to all the cute little shops and restaurants, which was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waseca, MN

Hotel situated in lovely Colorado Mountain Town

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Beds and room were clean.
Cons: WiFi was very poor. TVs could be updated.
Location: Close location to Rocky Mountain National Park and other sites.
Front desk night check-in person was an inconvenienced short Danny Glover clone. He wasn't mean or necessarily rude, just wasn't very friendly. The property was nice, but no working hot tub. Bathrooms were small and TVs could be updated. WiFi was horrible. But the town seemed to be the saving grace for this property, would have loved to have spent more time here.