Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Dirtiest hotel ever with a rude owner

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hair, hair, & more hair! The rooms was NOT cleaned before we were givin it. I have pictures, when I pulled the sheets down to go to bed there was Pubic Hair in it!! Obviously whoever "cleaned" the room just pulled up the blankets. Hair on towels, in the shower, under neath the cups in by the sink. Disgusting. The owner Mario was obviously on Meth & took offense when i showed him pictures, did not even refund any money. Told me I could have 10% off my next stay!! Lol! Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VT

Okay for an overnight

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location; not too many choices in Georgetown.
Cons: Sink plumbing not great.
Location: Lovely historic downtown; shops and eating places.
Basic, typical motel; nothing special. Minimal breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune, NJ

Nice hotel near the Georgetown Loop Railroad

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: via Expedia
Cons: Need weather stripping on door(s).
Location: Near the historic Georgetown Loop Railroad, Silver Plume and Guanella Pass.
It was a reasonably priced and clean hotel in center of town. You can hear Interstate 70 traffic, but not too bad. A lot of rooms taken by highway construction crews so book early. Good continental breakfast in nice dining area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I got there late and tired after fighting Denver traffic so I didn't pre-check the room before checking in. The person at the front desk was pre-occupied with his cell phone and was minimally helpful. The following morning I did my normal pre-check and found dead bed bugs everywhere. Immediately showered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

8 day road trip

Posted May 30, 2017
We had an great stay. Everything we needed and more. Very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Elliott

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was as hard as a rock !!!! The ice machine was very far away .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley Co

You get what you pay for?

Posted May 21, 2017
The person checking us in wasn't very friendly, seemed like we were an inconvenience to him. Overall the buildind and room seemed neglected, in need of a face lift. The paint in the room is in need of a GOOD paint job, could see where the previous paint/ wall paper had peeled and painted over. The smoke detector was so far down the wall I doubt it would have been able to be much good in an emergency and I would be surprised if it passed fire inspection. The bathroom was the smallest I'd ever seen, I'm 5'3 and the sink was below my booty my 6'3 husband was almost bent in half trying to use it. When we were checking out there was no-one at the desk, waited 5 minuets ringing the bell, calling out for someone, using the phone they have there for help. When the person showed up he walked in like nothing was wrong. Will not be staying again....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Cheap sleep

Posted May 16, 2017
Old and in need of refurb but suited our needs for a one night stay. Front desk clerk could be more inviting. He wasn't rude, just not particularly friendly.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Good but needs more soundproof walls

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to access off I-70--can walk into cute Georgetown; close to some good restaurants and tourist info and a lake if you want to fish or kayak. Desk employee seemed bored to be there at first, but ended up being fine. Fridge in room and microwave in breakfast area. Continental breakfast. Small bathroom and can hear everything above you if on first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for an older propery

Posted May 8, 2017
Absolutely surprised at the cleanliness of the room. Sure there were a couple of minor issues but not even worth writhing down. My king bed had a memory foam mattress. Bathroom was spotless. There was no coffee maker or microwave in my room. No big deal. Simple breakfast of muffins, bagels, OJ and coffee in the morning from 6:30-9:30. Don't let this hotel next to the highway bother you. I had a room facing I-70 and heard nothing all night. Would definitely stay here again. Pet friendly too.