Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel with more to do than just gamble

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Walking distance to other hotels and casinos
Cons: Pillow were hard
Location: other casinos neat by
Great hotel. Check out the indoor swimming pool on the roof - it has a full service bar until 11pm. Outdoor patio on the roof has fire pits and a hot tub. Very nice alternative to gambling
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed the rooftop fireplace and hot tub. We can't wait to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms. Slots were a little tight. Food

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Got to the hotel ~ 8PM. Checked in, went gambling; ate. Pool on the top floor was very cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. We can't wait to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waaaay too much money for the room.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
$300 should get you more. I was seriously disappointed. The pool wasn't even available!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We have some great deals on weeknights if you want to check those out! Please let us know if there's anything else we can improve on for your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Best Hotel in Black Hawk

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The best hotel in the Black Hawk area. Beautiful spacious rooms, with nice marble bathrooms. Loved eating at the Fireside Grill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay! We appreciate the 5-star review, and love hearing that you enjoyed your room and dining options. Fireside is quite delicious, isn't it? Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Great Hotel in Blackhawk

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the rooftop pool with a full service bar. Very nice
Cons: During check in the lady wasn't very friendly
Location: I never left the hotel but I do know the hotel is in walking distance to other casinos and hotels
This is the first time I have stayed at Ameristar. It was a really nice hotel with more to do than just gamble. The all you can eat crab leg buffet was really good. They have an amazing rooftop pool that is indoors with a full service bar (open until 11pm). They also have a outdoor patio on the roof with hot tub and fire pits. the rooftop is a really nice area to have a drink and hang out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Isn't that rooftop area just stunning? We can't wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Excellent service, great location, everything was unexpectedly perfect. I would highly recommend this place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Had a great time in the hot tub. Over all it was a great place to visit just wish they would have cleaned my fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're so glad to hear you had a great time! We'll pass along your cleaning note to our hotel team. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson Colorado

Awesome

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The best night for my girl and I. Watched the broncos win at your bar while playing poker. Had a terrific buffet and gambling until 4 am. And then the awesome room made for early morning fun. It is very hard to get some sleep there with all the best at your step.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Any day our favorite football team wins is a good stay! Thanks for choosing to watch the game with us! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and we can't wait to have you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel and pool are beautiful, the rooms are nice (once you get into them), and the late check out is a bonus.
Cons: Management needs to figure out how to staff the hotel so rooms are ready on time.
We got here right at check-in time so we could relax and get ready to go out for the even. We were very disappointed that our room wasn't ready for 1.5 hours after that, and the hotel staff did not call us when it was ready as they were supposed to. They said the room wasn't clean and the employee in charge of calling customers was also answering the phone. The next morning when we ordered room service, no one answered the phone. The hotel and facilities are beautiful but I felt that they were cutting corners with staff. Since it is not a cheap place to stay, I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for how long it took to get you checked in, and for the lack of response when you tried to order your breakfast. We will pass your feedback along to our hotel management team so we can improve our service for your next visit. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel was nice. Good location. The parking garage was also nice, very big. The food was also excellent. I would stay their again. I hope to return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests like you. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel and all the food offerings. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to get a 5-star review on your next visit!