Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

needs a good scrubbing

Posted Dec 2, 2016
First room I was assigned had 2 lizards run OUT the door as I walked in, one ran up my leg. Then the next unit smelled badly of cigarette smoke in a non smoking room. when I went to the seat to have my room reassigned I got a room that was acceptable however Easily cleanable surfaces were unclean, dusty. Going forward I will stay where I know where I can expect a clean space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The ventilation fan in the bathroom didn't work, and there was pieces of paper on the bathroom floor. The shower rod was all cracked and chipped...made it difficult to close the curtain when taking a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK hotel for the weekend party crowd.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Pick up the trash in the common areas.
The staff was polite. The room was clean but you did not want to walk around barefoot in it. Had to ask for a blanket the first day. Had to ask for toilet paper and towels the next day. Breakfast was about the least they could provide. The price was right. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Rooms were clean. Staff was good. Price was ok.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean and staff was nice
Cons: breakfast could be improved and rooms definitely need attention and in that area ice is very important
Location: It seemed convenient to everything in Georgetown. I was there for a wedding and didn't need local amenities.
Rooms definitely need to be updated. First full day no housecleaning. No new linens, etc. Ice machines were not working. breakfast was minimal. pillows were not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Great for peace and quiet

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great all around, I was satisfied, nothing was broken, nice spacious room, bathroom a little small, but who is complaining. Not I.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I've stayed at the Baymont frequently on business. There was a Problem with a musky smelling room once and I had to move. Two other times there was only hand towels and not full sized towels in my room. I've had to wear my sandals around the room because the carpet is nasty. It is in a great location but needs work to maintain a clean hotel that's desirable by frequent visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No time to be disappointed...

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 2:45 pm, 15 mins before "appointed" check in. I had a booked reservation but upon arrival, reception said there were no clean rooms available. I was not happy since I was attending a 4:30 pm wedding 19 miles away. Reception seemed to manufacture a room for me which I was glad due to the time crunch I was under. So that part worked. But I must say: the sink was not clean, (had previous toothpaste and soap buildup left on it) the towels were worn, the toilet ran every 15 mins -probably needed a new stopper, the bathroom tile flooring was loose, there were other walls that needed repair and my door was hard to open. Breakfast was a disaster and very unorganized, unstocked, and overflowing garbage cans I would not stay there again especially since there are 2 other hotels nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We stayed at this hotel a year ago, and it provided good value. This year, the condition of the hotel had deteriorated, with stained paint, and dirty carpets. The free breakfast was also not as good. The desk personnel were not as knowledgable. I don't think we will return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was JUST ok

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 adults and 2 kids (12 & 6) stayed for 2 nights. PRO: Offered Showtime for free. Nice hot water. Variety of breakfast options. Good location; near food places. Nice television. CON: Did not make bed completely; bottom flat sheet was still bunched at bottom like my kids left it the night before. Did not offer more toilet paper or tissue as both were very low after first night stay. Milk at breakfast did not taste fresh. Carpet frayed and torn. No elevators. Stated under new owners so maybe changes are in the works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, SC

Brkfst wasn't kept up with

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff was excellent however not worth the going rate..... Ladies took forever to clean left dirty towels behind n brkfst was a joke had to go to restaurant Saturday n Sunday due to not keeping it stocked