Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good enough if you ain't fussy

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The room wasn't ready when we arrived, but it was fine because we dropped our luggage off and went for a good lunch at Gurney Plaza (walking distance). The hotel is also near local hawker places where we found very yummy, affordable hawker fare. The rooms itself were clean, though the furniture was.. Old, I guess. It is an old place so that is to be expected. Hotel needs an overhaul in the near future. I paid about 200RM a night for the junior suite, which was quite spacious. It's alright for the price. Staff are friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Fatini

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good service. Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Convenient location, clean big refurbished rooms.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Love the location - short walk to many local eateries, and 2 min uber ride to Gurney plaza for RM 3! Room was big and had strong wifi, love the bathtub for me to soak in after a hot day. Bed was comfy and had ample plugs besides. I had a great view from my room. Contended and will definitely book this hotel for my next trip
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed with my mom who had knee pain( that's why we saw doctors in Adventist Hospital) and hotel don't have acces for wheelchair so we had to walked to the parking area at the basement to got lift acces. The rooms is big but for junior suite should have bigger size of bed instead only 120 cm twin beds
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Price okay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: Old hotel. Needs renovation. Room not clean. Cockroaches on the bedsheet. Water pipes super loud of someone take shower. Check in very inefficient. Pros: Free parking Room rate quite okay
4 out of 5
by rendra

fix the wifi

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
wifi is very very slow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Wifi, interior of the room.
Location: Food and 15min walk to Gurney Plaza
Hotel is old and the interior is very run down. Wifi is not working half the time and one of the lift can't close it's door properly at level 16.
5 out of 5
by Srijantini

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location is prime, especially if you need to go to the adventist hospital. Gurney plaza about 5 mnts by taxi. The junior suite room is big enough and has amazing view. It has king size bed and convinience bed, pillow, and linen. The room has good lighting as well as sofa and temperature control. One thing that disturbed us was the sound of water when other rooms use their shower. But compare to the comfy and cleaness of our room, it's still okay for us. We'll recommend this hotel to our friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Very old facility. Very small room. There are many local peoples. I don't want to stay in Georgetown City Hotel anymore. The worst hotel ever stayed.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Good Hotel far abit from downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Of single booking it needs to be careful not to end up in super small single room! After complain l got the superior kingsize bedroom with excellent view!