Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from severn

close to shoe less Joe

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: loaction
Cons: Toilet paper and Kleenex was not enough, so ended up calling the front desk to bring more. Strongly recommend to put more coffee cups and bottled wate
Location: party at shoeless joes
The hotel room was clean and staff was friendly. overall it was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Location: Location was good, close to restaurants, etc.
Room smelled of stale cigarettes, not sure if from the carpeting or the fact that there are cigarette receptacles directly outside the entrances. These are right up against the building, they should be farther away. There was a long blonde hair in my bed, I am neither blonde nor do I have long hair! The door/handles etc. were covered in grime, I actually went out and bought antiseptic wipes and Febreze. I am no clean freak but I do expect a certain level of cleanliness. Very disappointing for the price. Also, if you state that a guest can print off boarding passes, it would be a good idea to verse staff in how to make the stupid thing work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice Place

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It's a very nice hotel, quite, close to shopping and restaurants. Shoeless Joe's in walking distance. I've stayed at this location a few time and have never had any major issues. Staff are always friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orillia canada

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Close to place I was going to & family I wanted to visit .
I WAS PLEASE WITH MY STAY THERE WERE A FEW INCONSIDERATE PEOPLE STAYING THERE BEING NOISEY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT,BUT THAT'S NOT THE STAFF'S FALLED OVER ALL I Enjoyed the motel. Plan to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Fine for a Day or Two

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean, with comfortable beds but nothing special for the price. We were in town for a wedding so amenities weren't important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
All around great. The staff was good and the room was good as well .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was great - front desk was ever so helpful and polite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very outdated and pricy! Old motel style! Oops! Please add a bit more to your review. Write about your experience. (required)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

WARNING: this is not a Best Western hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: closing the hotel would be a good decision
This hotel is a fake: they use a similar name to Best Western to actract customers. They have high prices and very poor facility and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Some of the bath towels smells moldy /damp otherwise overall stay was good