Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Great Setting

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Location: At the edge of downtown Georgetown which is a historic town. Close to Austin.
Thus hotel is located just off I-35 with easy access. It overlooks hills and valleys of green and gives the feeling of being isolated from the city. It is close and convenient to downtown. The hotel itself was clean and vey close to the Hiltons we've stayed in. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Great hotel, close to historic district

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was a great place to stay, less than a mile from the historic downtown square. Enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff were very attentive, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be coming back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family Reuninion

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Georgetown is very close to Austin
Arrived at hotel during a family reunion, not a lot of people were there. The first thing that hit us was the smell, of Lysol/bleach. It was so strong that some of us could not even breath had elected to go back into the Texas heat until check out was done. After check out some of us wanted to check out the gym and it was like walking into a wall of locker room smell. Stagnate and smelly socks, I could not even walk in. Some of us that checked in actually left to stay with others at another hotel. Next morning I had to walk down the stairs because the housekeepers had just mopped the elevator and it was like a smack in the head with bleach. The room itself was very bland and the bed not great. For the amount we paid to stay there we were expecting more. Not overly much, just what we paid for. Will not stay at Best Western again, they use to be good, but they have consistently gone down the drain, like the bleach should
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Well maintained quiet location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very clean room, comfortable bed, hot shower, very pleasant front desk staff. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by jana

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location and service was great - great breakfast - the room was very moldy smelling
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good stay - Great Breakfast!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great service at check in, a comfortable stay, GREAT BREAKFAST!!!! Best breakfast I have had at a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was standard hotel fair except the worker restocking had poor customer service skills.
4 out of 5
by jeran

The Inn in Beautiful Georgetown

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and her friend stayed there. They didn't have any complaints so I'm assuming that my rating of above is accurate. They loved the location, and we loved it too, since it was so close to family we were visiting.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable room, friendly staff