Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 29, 2017
I was really disappointed in the room. It was not very clean. There was hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived. I am not really sure about the sheets. I started itching as soon as I laid down in the bed. I was seriously concerned about bed bugs. I just did not feel comfortable with the characters that were hanging around outside after dark. Even the outside of the hotel was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean, safe, quite. Just what I needed. Nice staff not fancy but a good hotel. Comfortable bed and good pillows. Cold ac and soft towels. Great place to stop right of the service ramp but back far enough to still be quite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Room was clean and in good shape but the hotel in general needs a lot of work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ceiling and wall crumbling

Posted May 22, 2017
Smoke detector hanging by wires from ceiling, tile around tub disgusting and in need of repairs. A leak from the upstairs room above the tub created bubble on the wall and black mold on the ceiling, paint and walls in terrible condition The worst Windham property I have ever visited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

ants, no tv, gross tub

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: the best thing to do nearby is book another hotel.
this hotel has a way to go. had ants in my bathroom. my wall with the tv and lights did not work. used 1 coffee pod and was not given anymore. tub was disgusting. etc. etc. etc. my suggestion, implode it and start over. also if you try and find it in the dark the days inn banner is covering a lighted la quinta sign, so all you see is la quinta. the front desk had no help for me except to try and turn on a switch that was already on for my tv issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

OK

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: the room was fine
Cons: The exterior was pretty run down
we were booked in for 8 nights,requested a ground floor room as I had recently been injured in a fall and had to walk with a cane, we were told that there were no ground floor rooms available, and the clerk said she had no idea if anyone was checking out, but they had an elavator., they did and it was broken about half the time we were there. The exterior of the building was in bad shape with peeling paint on a number of the doors, the breakfast was about what you would expect from a 2 star motel. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but ageing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Everything was nice and clean. I really like this hotel we had a good night sleep no noise off cars passing by or next door neighbor being to loud. thumps up LIKE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fomerly LaQuinta just bought by Days Inn

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Fast internet and clean rooms that did NOT smell like cigarette smoke. Despite some flaws, I would stay here again especially if they fix it up.
Cons: Management said they just took over from LaQuinta and are working to remodel, fix broken things, enforce policies, improve the breakfast, etc
Location: Good location, several fast food places close as well as nice strip malls (Target, restaurants, etc), easy access to interstate.
Pros: clean quiet room, fast internet, helpful front desk. Cons: People sitting outside their hotel room on the first floor with their door open smoking at almost midnight, one wall socket not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Very inexpensive. Somewhat rundown

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This motel is in need of updating. But it is very inexpensive and the bed linens were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Better than expected.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was much nicer than I expected, as per the rating I saw. It was very clean, the bed was unusually comfortable. I am rarely able to sleep the first night in a hotel, but I slept like a baby here. The only negative during my three-day stay was that I ran out of toilet paper. I called the front desk, and they brought me a roll. I recommend the place, especially for the price.