Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Home

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: A total renovation would do the trick.
Location: Not much, lots and lots of traffic.
Hotel was dated. Although our room was non smoking it had an smoke odder coming from the very old carpet. This hotel is good for a one nighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
great location, shares lot with jack in the box, across from lot is a gas station, is also right off nearby highway.
4 out of 5
by tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Decent value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Will try somewhere else next time

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: location
Dingy room, not much of a breakfast, charge extra for dogs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, basic room.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a large room with comfortable beds, but only one bar of soap for sink AND shower. Bath light could not be turned on without the loud vent fan coming on--no quiet nighttime bathroom visits. It was a noisy location with guests being noisy late and very early--yelling, running, doors slamming, coming and going. Continental breakfast was basic and not replenished enough. The location is right off US 35, but difficult to see the driveway and turn into. Because I had a discounted rate, Choice Hotels did not honor it for points, even though the website specifically did NOT say this. Book ahead of time and you get a decent room for a decent price at a good location. Otherwise, you may pay double for the same accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I don't expect a lot from a hotel with outside room entrances, however this one failed to deliver anyway. The AC filters were VERY dirty, the bathroom door wouldn't close all the way and the interior door handle of the room would get stuck down. We had to check and make sure the door handle was horizontal everyone time we left or the door wouldn't lock, it would shut, but you could just push it open. We told the front desk, but no offer was given for another room (they may have been full, but didn't convey that). This one of the few hotels in the area that allowed pets and didn't completely gouge you on the bill for it. I will probably pay the extra amount next time to be in a hotel that's in better shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room service came early and we were still sleeping. I asked them to come back later and they never did. So at 1am when we returned to our room we had no clean towels to shower with.