Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Home

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: A total renovation would do the trick.
Location: Not much, lots and lots of traffic.
Hotel was dated. Although our room was non smoking it had an smoke odder coming from the very old carpet. This hotel is good for a one nighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
great location, shares lot with jack in the box, across from lot is a gas station, is also right off nearby highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Will try somewhere else next time

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: location
Dingy room, not much of a breakfast, charge extra for dogs
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At least it was cheap

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The staff was friendly and it's a cheap place to lay your head and get a shower. Other than that, the carpets were nasty, bathroom was run down and broken and the biggest no no for a hotel in Texas- the AC wasn't working. It was warm, humid and smelly in the room for our entire stay. We didn't spend much time in the room other than sleeping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

This is a motel not a hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Her were not any.
Cons: The breakfast "buffet".
Location: To close to street noice and a 24 hour Jack in the Box. They should cater the breakfast.
Noice air conditioner, room definitely not soundproof to outside noice. Next door to a 24 hour Jack in the Box wit dumpster emptied at 4am. It said that there wss a full breakfast buffet, but only a cheese continental. $90 a night was still to expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and I-35

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was close to the interstate so it was easy to get around town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay for a weddking

Posted May 30, 2016
Cons: Cleaner, fix the wall paper and similar small stuff. Have eggs withe the "continental breakfast"...Milk maybe? Or call it morning snakes.
Location: I didnt have time do anything like that.
The room was OK, at best. Not very clean, wallpaper coming off in places. Staff was great. I went through expedia.com I was very clear numerous times, we would have 2 small dogs. They told me "no extra charge". Expedia also never mentioned a $50 deposit either. This all on Expedia.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
There were hairs in the sheets when we pulled the comforter back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I chose this motel because of its location.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It was better than I expected. Very good, clean, pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel; close to Austin 1020 race.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location, price, breakfast.
Cons: Serve breakfast earlier. However, we went into the room at 6:30 and everything was ready. That was a very good thing.
Location: Right off the freeway.....easy to get to. Don't know about things nearby as we just came for the race.
We came for me to run the Austin 1020 race. I used my AARP discount. The room was clean and comfortable. We especially liked the breakfast.....just disappointed we had to grab and run to get to the race. I wish I could have stayed to enjoy a waffle. If I do the race again next year, I will want to stay here. The outside noises were a bit loud but that can be expected due to the location. My friend said the bath water was not hot enough. She was wanting to soak in the tub but the water was only "tepid", not hot. Other than that, we had a great stay. Thanks!