Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove

Excellent hotel with brilliant staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the staff. They also provided bottles of water at night and in the morning, without charge.
Cons: The turn down service was missed one evening but it wasn't a disaster. saying that, the housekeeping staff couldn't have been more apologetic.
Location: You can walk to the all the main monuments - the Korean War memorial is so innovative and moving. The US Holocaust museum is harrowing.
The Four Seasons was a beautiful hotel to stay in although what made it perfect was the attitude of the reception staff and the concierge. The hotel itself is in good walking distance to the main monuments as well as the river. It was very clean and very well designed with good air conditioning. The staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. On the one day it rained, we were immediately offered umbrellas and when I came back after a particularly long walk on a hot day, I was offered a bottle of water as I passed the concierge! These are very thoughtful, delightful people who made our stay exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid with a few changes needed.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are excellent. The overall conditions are top flight. Breakfast room needs to be warmed up with a redecoration. It looks a bit like an afterthought. Service and the food was v good. Finally the public areas need more seating to allow for afternoon browsing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service and location in Georgetown!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding luxury hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel it was clean and convenient to the event we where attending
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel.
Cons: I can't think of one thing that needs improvement.
Location: Close to the river front where there are lots of restaurants and stores. Not too far from downtown Washington and all the museums and memorials.
All staff members from those at the enterance who greeted us, to the concierge, to the servers in the restaurant and the patio bar, were so welcoming and kind and attentive to us from the start to the finish of our stay. I could not have asked for a kinder and professional group of people. Our room was kept spotless by the wonderful housekeepers who meticulously created a clean and comfortable room. Special thank you to Mohammed who attentively served us in the hotel restaurant and was so professional and polite. He truly loves his place of work and taking care of his guests!! Mary Chris was also so sweet and professional as our server. The food is beyond delicious! I don't think there could be anything you ordered that wasn't spectacular! Thank you all so very much. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Robin from San Diego California, USA

Lived up to expectations

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Long weekend to attend a wedding and this was a great 'home base'. Hotel is right in the heart of Georgetown and just minutes from national monuments. Hotel has a clean contemporary design and the staff were wonderful. What else can I stay, it would be the first place I would think of for a 5 star hotel in DC.