Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good area

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Public transport just outside. Safe area, good food & shops. Great place to stay in Washington. Would have liked a safe in the room but that is the only negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco Texas

The staff made it great.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Walking distance to many shops and land marks. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Had an excellent time and having the Georgetown Inn to be part of this experience put the icing on the cake. Thank you Georgetown Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longwood, FL

Hotel in the heart of it all

Posted Sep 10, 2017
At the last minute, we decided to stay closer to DC. We loved this hotel. So clean and comfortable. Had plenty of room for the 4 of us. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Front desk staff were not very helpful and had a pretty bad attitude. The check-in was smooth though and valet service for parking and room service were good. The room itself was okay but on the smaller side. No fridge or microwave available in the room. Those two things are necessities these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel in the centre of Georgetown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Would be good to have a kettle in the rooms to be able to make tea as not everyone drinks coffee.
Welcoming staff, easy valet service, great location, cute and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Dated but Comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Loction
Cons: Update the furnishings
Location: Great location, and Martin's Restaurant right across the street is outstanding.
The staff at the Georgetown Inn was excellent. The room furnishings seem more than a little worn, but the overall ambience is quite nice. We had to change rooms due to a clogged sink, and the TV in the sitting room of the new suite was not working but someone came right away to repair it. Very quick elevators, great shower and decent selection of TV channels also made for a pleasant stay. Very comfortable enormous bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: too many to write about
right in the heart of historic Georgetown, nice staff , good restaurant and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

school visit

Posted Aug 31, 2017
nice place, good clean but small rooms. suitable to our needs. good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Georgetown Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It's location and its size and its service.
Cons: At some point, they could update the rooms a little.
Location: Good shopping and good restaurants
The Georgetown Inn was perfectly situated for our needs. It was comfortable. You can keep your car over night. Room service was very good and we enjoyed our stay very much.