Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice staff nice room nice location beautiful 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jennifer. Glad you enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Check-in was trivial, as I had pre-booked. The staff was warm and offered me a choice of rooms (even though the web site said I was booking the last available room). I had no problem with noise. The bed was comfortable, although one bed seemed to have a few dog hairs on the sheets. The room was clean and in good working order. The shower had plenty of hot water and good flow. The TV had more channels than I had time to flip through. The drapes closed thoroughly and easily. All the lights worked. There were sufficient electrical outlets. Parking was available right next to the room. The adjacent restaurant was very convenient. For more food options or shopping, it's a pleasant six-block walk to town. There was nothing new or luxurious about the room, but it functioned well and was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello John, It was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for the terrific review. Dan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Georgetown, CO Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It's an older hotel, nicely taken care of! Clean rooms, nicely decorated. The staff very friendly and accommodating. We will be back! Thank you Dan for taking such nice care of us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Diane and Gregg, Thank you for the kind words and you are welcome! Hope to see you sooner. Dan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

One night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very affordable, clean, great staff and a beautiful view... Doesn't it any better than this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! For those whose expectations about a small ,mountain town, independent hotel are correct, we can be a little gem in the Rockies. Dan
1 out of 5
by Phillip from Fort Collins

Very old and dated

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very old and dated. The pillows were flat and the bed was very low budget. The bedspread appeared dirty or stained. It was about one step above sleeping in the bed of our truck as we had originally planned before the temperature dropped drastically. For the $130 price we paid it was not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

親切なオーナー

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
オーナーがとても親切で、朝早くチェックアウトすることを伝えると前日にコーヒーとマフィンを用意していただけました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic room

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, neighboring restaurant
Cons: More soaps, shampoos, etc...
Location: Hiking.
We picked this hotel due to price and location to area hikes, especially Gray's Peak. Rooms are basic and fine for a place to crash after hiking all morning. Low on extras, i.e., soap, shampoo, etc.... Bathroom smelled like your old public school restrooms. The owners were great about needs and requests, though. Also, Alpine Restaurant across the parking lot is amazing food! A good, no frills place to stay in Georgetown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mountains

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The Georgetown Mountain Inn isn't the fanciest hotel in Georgetown, but it's clean, comfortable, and in a good location for the various hiking destinations near Georgetown. A good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No-frills hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was a no-frills accommodations. It was fine for a night, but not the best hotel I've stayed at, especially for comfort and cleanliness. Also many of the rooms back-up to a local pub which has a decent amount of traffic until after midnight on the weekends.