Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good option; a short drive to town

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good value. Located on the waterway which is a long walk or short drive to the waterfront downtown area. Not too many food options walkable. Nice marina that's a fun stroll to check out the boats. The "fitness room" is just that: a small, but comfortable room with one treadmill and one elliptical, which were fairly new and worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

ok stay for a family wedding week end

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness and quality of breakfast area
Location: marina, shopping beaches
check in was quick and efficient. breakfast was disappointing...tables not clean, staff not visible to help, although they were pleasant and helpful when located. dining area floor not clean. bed was comfortable. location is good. parking sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore MD

Great Choice at Georgetown Harbor

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Renovated rooms, comfortable beds, extremely cheerful and helpful front desk and housekeeping staff.
Cons: Noisy AC units (unfortunately typical for hotel rooms).
Location: Right at the Harbor, charter fishing boats available. Nearby some good shops and restaurants. Historical house tours. Interesting Rice Museum.
Friends stayed at other hotels near the Harbor and although they were cheaper they were far inferior to the Hampton Inn. The rooms have been recently renovated, they looked brand new, and the hall carpeting will be replaced soon. The complimentary breakfast was typical with the usual make-your-own waffles and dry eggs. The coffee was better than typical. A nice touch was a ready-to-go breakfast bag at the front desk if you needed to leave early or were in a hurry. Water, iced tea mix, an apple and a couple of breakfast bars.
4 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Billie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from greenwood sc

Very nice accommodations, friendly community.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Location: Good restaurants close by and on the water!
Everything went as planned-no glitches. Clean and comfortable and in close proximity to interest points.
5 out of 5
by Bill

Hampton Inn at Georgetown Marina

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great room for a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
We had a very restful night. I especially appreciated the chaise lounge provided in our room. We were glad to have use of the microwave and refrigerator. The room size was generous and the bathroom was sparkling clean with a great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Loved the view this hotel had to offer!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean and not super crowded. The breakfast bar was amazing and had plenty to offer.
Cons: Real reluctant about booking because of the no refund policy for cancellation. A lot of times when traveling, schedules may change.
Location: We came in early on a Friday and went to Front Street for the night-life and harbor views. Beautiful and quant little town :)
We had a very good experience with this hotel and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

For the Price, this Place Works!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
A great stay. Facility is VERY clean! Staff are personable and professional. This is not my first stay and I would stay here again.