Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton NH

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I was in town for a sick relative but it was nice getting back to my room where I could relax in comfort. The staff was southern hospitality at its finest. The continental breakfast was perfect (not just coffee and bagels). I will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

nice marina view of the boats docked.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: convenience to where my meeting was held.
Cons: perhaps a non squeaky bed?
Location: centrally located to my meeting area.
Other than the squeaky bed, everything at the hotel was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good stay, great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Even though Expedia botched my reservations and tried to blame it on the hotel, the staff was excellent in making the corrections to ensure I had a place to stay late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Beautiful hotel. Nice view

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel was immaculately kept. Room was clean comfortable and spacious. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Clean renovated room. Staff was really excellent , knowledgable where to eat, shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to Main Street

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Hotel was fine for our group's needs. Proximity to Main Street of Georgetown and coastal areas is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Very very good

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Size of room. Breakfast was good. Staff were excellent.
Cons: No.
Location: Good historic area, two museums downtown, good restaurants, waterfront walk..
Hotel in good location to visit waterfront and historic area. Front desk personnel smiling, helpful, and knowledgeable about area. Room was clean, large, and bed was delightful. Bathroom clean and large with good water pressure and a good shower. Hotel undergoing some renovation but absolutely no problem for guests. We are coming back (in warmer weather) and will definitely try to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Very nice and clean beds very comfortable breakfast was great. Staff was friendly and the view of the Marina was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

t location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Location: Excellent restaurant (Chacon's) next door.
We stayed one night on the way to a fishing trip. Plenty of parking for our truck and boat trailer. Good breakfast with an omelet, sausage and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bryson City NC

Nice location to explore this part of the SC Coast

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Relaxing and entertaining location on the SC Coast