Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
very clean and well managed. rooms are spacious and comfortable. reasonable location to middle of town. 24-7 security who are polite and helpful. good staff also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great Stay!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I had an amazing stay! Nicole was the loveliest waitress. Location was safe, secured and quiet. Most of the staff were super helpful. I would stay anytime I am in Guyana again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
good. the room is big. Hotel Staffs are very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and quiet location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable, staff was great and very helpful. The meals were delicious, especially the Sunday brunch where a variety of local dishes, fruits and juices were available. The room was clean, excellent room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

convenient and pleasing

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel provides for your needs, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and they respond to requests for assistance promptly. There were problems with electricity and one morning with water, but that was the responsibility of the utilities and not the hotel. Very good hotel if your budget is conservative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

First Guyana Business Visit

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great place, made even better when you consider the price for the hotel. Would of liked the pool and bar for R&R after work days. Rooms were very tidy, clean and at the same standard as any other Marriot or Melia. Special thank you note for the cuisine!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wagirin from Paramaribo

An unexpected "home" away from home

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel exceeded my expectations regarding overall quality, but specifically in terms of customer service and the food at the restaurant. In fact, I opted to extend my stay rather than switch to another hotel when my visit turned out longer than anticipated. The property is located in a (mostly) residential neighborhood within walking distance of nice restaurants (even a supermarket) and downtown Georgetown (if you're up for a 15-minute walk). To me the greatest drawing point is the hotel staff who are very warm and helpful.