Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

We usually don't spend this much on a room

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: make sure the sink in room 103 drains dependably. I had some difficulty with it.
Location: We found this was a good place to stay to get to our 3 day Bowling competition being held at Mel"s Bowling.
We found thought he hotel had what seemed full occupancy that the guests were not noisy through the night like at cheaper hotels. The place was clean and had a crisp smell rather than a chemical perfume masking odor. The breakfast bar was well attended and very clean even during the breakfast rush. The swimming pool sauna had towels for use in the pool area. I had an issue with my toilet tank handle which broke. It was fixed within 15 minutes. The experience was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ITS A VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: ECONOMIC, CLEAN ROOMS
Location: I WENT TO THE ZOO, RESTAURANTS
IT WAS VERY CONFORTABLE, THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel is close to everything, clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable. You also have the right to have a delicious breakfast everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Indoor Pool

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Everyone was extremely polite and courteous. Very clean hotel, BUT the bed nearly killed me. The bed was extremely uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeKalb, IL

Comfortable family visit

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Adding a couch to suites
Location: Conveniently located to IH-35 and downtown. Wish there was a walking path to get to the local trails and downtown, but close enough.
The Holiday Inn in Georgetown is an excellent value with great staff to make the stay wonderful. We enjoyed the room, although we wish there was a couch in the room. The breakfast was plentiful with many choices and great quality food. Again the staff was great working with us at ever turn from local recommendations, directions and special requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room and yummy breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Friendly greeting when we arrived, and lots of warm cookies! Nice, clean and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead Crickets and Bugs in Room!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Unfortunately, our room had two dead crickets in it upon arrival. The front office employee was kind enough to come up and sweep the crickets up. We thought that was the extent of the bug issue, but after sleeping one night, my daughter woke up with 5 bug bites all over her legs. Unfortunately, they didn't look like just plain mosquito or bug bites, they were extremely itchy and they blistered and oozed over. The following night we were switched to another room that was cleaned that day, but again we walked in to a dead cricket. Overall, the staff was very attentive about our bug issues; however we were let down by the cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms did not look like they were thoroughly cleaned, especially in the corners and up against the walls. They were dusty and just not up to par with the cleanliness that a hotel room should be--especially if they were cleaned that day! The carpets in both rooms were dirty and after the bug bites in bed, unfortunately, we will not be staying at another Holiday Inn in the near future. Cleanliness and bugs should not be an issue at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Wanted to transfer one of the nights I had paid for , for a night in Austin closer to my daughters wedding, since my husband is handicapped, would not allow me to do so, so I had to pay for a night that I did not use..I had one night in Austin, mid town and one night here, yet had to pay for 3 nights..will not use your motel again because of this..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel functional and clean for our stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were only in the hotel for a few hours mostly to sleep. For the time we were the the room completed its purpose. The room was clean but felt a little dated on the decor and structure.