Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect for weekend getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Toilet flushed slowly, but was fixed right away when I told the staff.
Location: Try Euro Grill for great Czech cuisine, just a five minute walk away!
First and foremost, if you're looking for a getaway to the Rockies for a weekend from somewhere else in the country, this place is perfect because its only about 1 hour 15 minutes from the Denver Int'l Airport: Straight west on I-70, exit at Georgetown, CO, and it is directly south of the Interstate. Just far enough that you don't hear the traffic, but close enough that if you're arriving at night, you're right there when you get off the highway. The rooms face a babbling mountain river and have a great Old World ski chalet vibe. Everyone on the staff was very friendly. The hot tub was clean and hot. The fireplace was warm. Have to also point out, they don't use keys for the rooms or hotel. They use keypads with a PIN number you choose. This is very convenient. No need to always remember to grab your key and no risk of being locked out. That said, please CALL AHEAD to set up the PIN code if you're going to arrive late at night after the lobby closes. Georgetown is very centrally located to all sorts of activities nearby: Jeeping, hiking, fishing, skiing, etc. Keystone and Breckenridge are close by as are all sorts of great off-road trails. Georgetown itself is very quaint and has a number of great little restaurants within walking distance. All said, it is a great place for couples especially! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A lovely independent hotel, with real character. Rooms were well appointed and spotlessly clean. The breakfast delivered to the room was delicious and a great touch. Also enjoyed the complementary glass of wine on the terrace. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great mountain view

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Location: eat at the euro grill, authentic czech food
staff was great made sure we had breakfast when we left at 600 am even though it was not suposed to be served until 730am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday get away

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay and look forward to going again. The light breakfast was a perfect touch in the morning. It was close to the Lighted Train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully dreamlike

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Like stepping out of this world and into a fairytale.
4 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by denise f from Texas

Nice place

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a great getaway. The staff escorted us to our room and offered two glasses of wine between six and eight. Our room had a nice stream running next to our balcony. The view was of a few houses but the location was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

WONDERFUL!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Georgetown doesn't have much as far as entertainment but it is gorgeous and only a short distance to Dillon, Idaho Springs (zip-lining and rafting!).
Wow. This bed and breakfast is superb! Absolutely beautiful. No expense was spared in making the rooms, comfortable, cozy (but not small), and beautiful. We were on the creek side on the 2nd floor. The first floor creek side rooms have their own private hot tubs. The one available to us was on the big deck that others could use. They make fresh croissants with a fruit cup and bring it to you in the morning. The fireplace in the room is spectacular and romantic. It is staffed with very knowledgeable, friendly people.
5 out of 5
by phillip from Denton TX

Fabulous

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous..They went out of their way to make sure our stay was a good one. The scenery was awesome.The general location was great for what we wanted to do.Thanks and we will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
This place definitely lived up to the hype. We're a young 30's couple on a romantic weekend getaway and this place hit the mark. It was very quiet and relaxing. Everything was so clean and beautiful. We will certainly stay again.