Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Was charged 200$ for a room that was practically empty. Had bleach stains on the carpet, cracks in the wall. BLOOD stain on the sheet. Never again at the Lady Luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our property! It does not sound like your experience was up to our usual standards. Although some rooms are newer than others, we still demand cleanliness. We hope you were able to check out our amazing casino floor and delicious dining during your stay! We appreciate the feedback and will use it when making future improvements to our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont

Pretty nice

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall the stay was nice, the bed was hard but the pillows were soft but there was a couple of stains on the ceiling of the room and bathroom. When we first got there no one told us about the deposit we had to make 50 dollars on our card well since we didn't know that there was no money our cards so they said we can doa cash deposit but it would be 100 dollars! How is that far to go double for cash but overall the stay was good we basically didn't pay for food because if u sign up for the players card and play 10 dollars on a slot u get a 20 dollar food voucher and since me and my wife got one it 40 and we spent 20 that night and 20 for breakfast at the smokehouse buffet since you guys didn't have a breakfast buffet to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi James, thank you for allowing us to host you at our property! We appreciate the helpful feedback and will use it when making future improvements. We are always looking for ways to improve. We are so happy to hear that you became a member of our Fan Club! Keep coming to earn those perks. We hope to see you again soon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, well worth it.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: I like that your able to get to other Casino without having to go outside in the cold.
Great amenities, food and service. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Kenan, thank you for allowing us to host you at our property! It sounds like you had a fantastic time. We are very proud of our ability to provide one of the best gaming and dining experience around... and our staff does it with a smile! We hope you choose to stay with us again sometime soon. Thanks!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lady luck

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The bed was uncomfortable. The sink in the bathroom kept pluging up. The alarm clock and radio didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Micky, it does not sound like your experience was up to our usual standards. We always demand attentive service to all of our rooms and apologize for the inconveniences. Thank you for notifying us, we will take note of this for when making improvements to our property. We hope you choose to visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Great mother and daughter 2 night stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room, staff, hotel amenities and restaurants in the hotel were great.
Cons: The elevator. We were on the 11th floor, but the staff considers it the 3rd or 4th floor, because they do not count the garage underneath it. The elevator cards at times would deactivate and thus not work when trying to get to your floor. They just take a little getting used to, and the elevator moves quickly, so it does not take long at all to get up to the 11floor. The stairwells were locked should you decide to take them for exercise halfway or so to your floor (after you have eaten alot, etc). This is a safety hazard if there were a fire in the hotel, because the elevators will shut down.
Location: Gamble, Gamble and gamble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dawn, we appreciate the feedback and will pass it along for you. Overall, we're glad our staff, amenities and restaurants helped you to have a wonderful time with us. We look forward to hosting you again. Have fun and good luck during your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, quiet. Would recommend hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, thanks for letting us host you! We're glad you had a good time here, made better by our friendly staff and clean rooms. We would recommend trying our restaurants as well if you haven't already. We hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Last min stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: TV channels need more
Location: gamble eat and drink
Nice location in the middle of everything.Clean rooms and very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Louis, we are so glad you made the last minute decision to come stay with us! It sounds like it was a fantastic visit. We love hearing that you got to enjoy our comfortable and clean rooms and hope you choose to stay with us again sometime soon. Thank you for the great rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Overpriced

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very noisy! Hear flushing all around, walls are thin and don't expect to get a peaceful nights sleep, not happening on a weekend. Price is not right at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Andrea, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will be sure to keep your experience in mind when making future improvements to our property. We are sorry to hear that your experience doesn't sound like it is up to our usual standards. We hope you give us another chance to show you how amazing our hotel truly is!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laramie, Wyoming

We enjoy our stay Everytime we r here

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: We can walk across an go 2the next casino without going outside...
Cons: Nothing bad 2 say it's an nice stay we always come back
Location: U can walk 2 several other Casino
This is one place we would surely recommend 2others. It's clean, the people r very friendly. Otis's an Henry has some great food an u get your $$ worth Everytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Jacki, thank you for the positive feedback! Thank you for staying with us. We can't wait to see you again sometime soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BlackHawk

Dont think we will be stayin again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
At check in the front desk person wasnt welcoming, didnt even look me in the face, didnt smile, and gave me no hotel information. We got up to the room where its quite outdated but it was at least clean which is probably the only good thing about our stay there. We checked out other casinos during our stay and upon return was not aware that our original entrance would be locked at a certain time. We had figured we would have to go through the casino to get back to the hotel (which wasnt rocket science but for a first time stay it would have been good to know before hand). I had to wait in a rediculous line for the security guy to check my id even though i told him we werent gamblung anymore and just going to the hotel. There is usually drinking of alcohol during these types of stays and they do not offer complimentary waters in the room and they have no gift shop for emergency needs, water, and the usually complimentary toothpaste if you forget yours is not complimemtary here. Ive never stayed in a hotel who charges 2$ for what is complimentary everywhere else. I think we will be staying across the street from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Dawn, we care about all of our guests and want to ensure everyone is given a warm welcome during their visit. It sounds like our service could have been better during your stay, and we will work to improve that. We're happy to hear that your room was comfortable and clean. We look forward to having another opportunity to show you that we are one of the best casinos to visit in Black Hawk. Thank you for your time.