Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The openess
Cons: Provide better front desk personnel
Location: We are not from Denver or Golden, we just went to gamble
Given the wrong room Requested smoking room was issued non-smoking. Called front desk, waited for several minutes, ended up going to the front desk. Front desk attendant had to call and verify that I had requested smoking room. Was finally put in smoking room, which front desk told me they did not have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there! We are always available to discuss our facilities in more detail, and we’re glad your situation was handled in a timely manner. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Quick check in and out, the food was excellent and a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
All great things to hear! We try to make the check-in process as smooth as possible, and it's good to know that happened for you. Also, thanks for trying our food options! We take a lot of pride in our food quality, so it's great that you had the chance to try some. We hope to have you back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly staff! They worked to correct my expedia booking errors! The hotel was also very easy to navigate through and you could get to multiple casinos without going outside. In addition, there were good security measures to ensure guest safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, J, and we're glad everything got sorted out for you! After that, we hope you enjoyed everything our casino has to offer, including our dining options. We hope the good experience encourages you to visit us again the next time you're in the area. See you then!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florissa

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: I didn't like the bathroom doors. When they are closed there is still a crack of half an inch and when I am in the bathroom I like privacy.
Location: The location was ok.
The room was ok but not for $209.00. I have stayed in nicer hotels for a lot less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, Dorothy! We hope you enjoyed Black Hawk. We completely understand your take on the room, but we hope that you still enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to host you again during your next visit to the area... We're looking forward to it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel in a cute town. Enjoyed our 1 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're looking to make that 1 night stay a weekend trip next time! Thank you for letting us host you during your Black Hawk trip. We hope to have you back again during your next visit. Seeya soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Clean and easy

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Checked in at the desk in the parking garage. Immediately on the elevator to our floor. Clean room, great view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Before making it past the headline of your review, Jess, we knew this was an example of what we wanted to see! We're happy to hear that check-in went smooth and that your room was everything you wanted. We hope to host you again in the future. Thanks for visiting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield IL

Can't complain

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Met our expectations. Location was excellent. Hotel check in is in the lower level parking garage. I thought a little odd, but worked out well. We were asked where we wanted a room. Lower, upper, close to elevator, and we were accommodated. We were comped a free breakfast at the restaurant for being a new casino club customer. We recommend the in house restaurant for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A lot of things were going right during your stay, Bill, and we wouldn't have it any other way! We're happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate you with the room of your choice, and thank for the breakfast recommendation! It's great to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope you'll choose to visit us again the next time you're in the area. Thank you for your time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Hotel staff was disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room at the end was very nice. The casino was fun and good too.
Cons: The hotel experience in general.
Location: Lots of nearby casinos
I arrived with my wife at 1am for our anniversary. We had confirmed a late arrival twice via the phone. On arrival we were told that they overbooked the hotel and only had a 2 queen room available. We specifically wanted a king room, and we were not comfortable paying $250/night for a room we didn't reserve. They said, "I don't know what you want us to do for you." We asked if they could discount our stay, and they said "no." We called Expedia to start the cancellation and refund, and told the clerk that we were just going to cancel and go home... which was disappointing. That is when the supervisor said, "We just had a cancellation and we can now offer you a 2 queen bed room with a Jacuzzi tub."Again, we didn't care about the tub, but we wanted a non-smoking king room. Again we declined. It was not until Expedia literally called the front desk to get confirmation of the cancelation and refund that the supervisor finally offered us a King non-smoking room. Ironically, he said, "We just had a VIP cancellation and we can now offer you a King suite." A VIP cancelled at 2am? Doubtful. This room, to be fair, was awesome. However, I cannot understand why we had to go through an hour of them telling us there were NO king non-smoking rooms available. At 2am we finally checked into our hotel room. This was a tiring and bad experience and we will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, Josh. While this situation was not ideal, we are always working to improve and make our processes run smoother. Once you did get into your room, it's great to hear that you enjoyed it. However, we do hope that you'll give us another try in the future. We have a lot to offer and would hate for this experience to prevent you from experiencing everything. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excelente todo muy limpio personal muy amable muy tranquilo lo recomiendo
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recommendation! It's great to hear that everything went according to plan during your stay, and that you hit it off with our staff! We're looking forward to having you back. Thanks for you feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Could be better

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: The wall paper in the bathroom is peeling and the sink had a large Crack and the room smelled a little musty
The staff is friendly and the location is great the room seemed a little much for the conditions seems like not as much time is going into maintenance as should be the room smelled musty the wall paper was peeling in the bathroom the tub is very warn and the sink had a large Crack in it this things made me feel like 120 dollars a night was to much
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your thoughts, Vickie. We're always trying to improve, and your feedback helps us do that. We will look into making these conditions better, and we hope you'll come back to give us another try. We hope to host you again. Thank you for your time.