Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Two day stay near Charleston.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location mostly, but staff was great. Quiet, nice pool.
Cons: Elevator needed to be cleaned and disinfected. Smelled terrible.
Location: Many restaurants and shops all around.
We were on a southern eastern coast road trip, staying in Georgetown, Charleston and then Savannah. This location was excellent. Right off the highway. So easy to locate and go back to each evening. We would absolutely stay here again. The only problem was that the elevator smelled terrible. Probably just needs a good cleaning with Lysol or some other fresh disinfectant! Top to bottom including the walls! Everything else was great. Pool very nice and the grounds around it with picnic tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Very nice hotel, convenient, comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Accommodations were comfortable and clean! Very nice complementary breakfast . Will definitely recommend! Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
They hotel is older but renovations and upkeep have made it a comfortable place to stat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Having arrived a day ahead of reservation, we were accommodated at no extra charge. They and all nearby hotels were fully booked, so that was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
In our first room I found 2 bugs in the bed. In the next room that they gave us since I refused to stay in that room, the room was ok but it was then in my head that the beds had bugs so it was a horrible stay for me. They gave us a suite which was a nice gesture but the couch was stained so it really didn't matter since I wouldn't let anyone in my family sit on the couch we all ended up watching tv in the bedroom anyway. The price was good but I would rather pay $50 more and stay across the street at the Hampton Inn. The one good thing was the pool, it was clean and my kids did love it so that's why I gave the facility 3 stars. And also the staff was very accommodating n tried to make it better by giving us another room n a suite, but i couldn't get over the first room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRUNSWICK,GEORGIA

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BREAKFAST AND CLEANILNESS OF ROOMS
DID NOT HAVE A GOOD EXPIERENCE AT HOTEL. HAD ROACHES AND FLYING BUGS IN ROOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Comfortable place

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room was not bad. Staff was very nice the whole time. I was worried after I read all the reviews but was pleasantly surprised
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel is very dated. It really needs to be spruced up. The free breakfast was gone by 9:00. I probably wouldn't stay there again. I wil try the Hampton across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: The air conditioner made way too much noise when it cut on and off, other than that everything was fine.
It was ok, I've had better but I have also had worse.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels