Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but clean and friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice stop on our way to myrtle beach, restaurant accross street was 👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: On a good note the breakfast was good and the Desk clerk was pleasant as well as the food service ladies.
Cons: Have maid, maintenance or mgmt. check to make sure things are working properly in each room, like once a month toilets, sinks, fridge, irons,blowdryer
Location: Waterfront...museum's and shops. Dining
Well when we arrived we were given a room . We started to unpack and I proceeded to iron a pair of shorts which I was going to wear and well iron ruined them.Got Tide stick out and fixed them and went to blow dry them and the blow dryer is broken. so we call front desk and they moved us to another room. First morning we got a wake up call at 6:15 that we didn't ask for, then the next day not once but twice someone was banging on our window and then on our door at 6am.Our second morning while getting ready to have breakfast I am blow drying my hair and blow dryer caught on fire and almost my hair. Very upset that Pool was not "opened" it is spring break so we had to find stuff to do with 2 teenagers. On a good note the breakfast was goo and the Desk clerk was pleasant as well as the food service ladies.
4 out of 5
by Sharnik

I got what I paid for

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
First, i didn't realize the rooms were drive up rooms- I'm Not sure if that's mentioned on the website. There were a lot of dusty area, especially in the closet and by the HVAC unit. Also, they left the toilet seat up after cleaning and the last thing I wanted to see were urine/yellow stains around the edges and on the hinges. We were in town for a funeral but if we were their for pleasure, I probably would have moved to another hotel. Dust a little more and change the toilet seats!
4 out of 5
by Don

Georgetown Quality Inn Visit 3/17

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late- Staff were polite but not exceptional. Informed me room was in back on 2nd floor- large area but found it myself. When I requested a copy of my bill- they told me I must get thru Hotels.com. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good. Just felt that they treated hotels.com customers differently.
3 out of 5
by sonya

Thank you Rachel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk receptionist I her think her name was Rachel was wonderful very friendly knowledgeable and provide Professional Service. I do recommend this hotel and I will stay again when I'm back in town.
3 out of 5
by William

Time to upgrade

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Seems to be in transition. Hopefully it will spruce the place up in the future. A little drab and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Worst possible hotel and customer service. Expedia didn't help much either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Staff and beds are awesome.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome. The bed was perfect and the staff was outstanding. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nice staff!
Cons: Updating would be nice.
Good place to stay while visiting the area. Close to several good places to eat in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Awful hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything would have to be improved.
Location: Great restaurant over the road.
The room smelt. The bed linen was damp. We had a big crack in the sink. The bathroom was dirty and had spiders crawling on the floor. The fridge was filthy. The only positive in this hotel was the member of staff on check in was quite friendly.