Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRUNSWICK,GEORGIA

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BREAKFAST AND CLEANILNESS OF ROOMS
DID NOT HAVE A GOOD EXPIERENCE AT HOTEL. HAD ROACHES AND FLYING BUGS IN ROOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Comfortable place

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room was not bad. Staff was very nice the whole time. I was worried after I read all the reviews but was pleasantly surprised
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel is very dated. It really needs to be spruced up. The free breakfast was gone by 9:00. I probably wouldn't stay there again. I wil try the Hampton across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: The air conditioner made way too much noise when it cut on and off, other than that everything was fine.
It was ok, I've had better but I have also had worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but clean and friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice stop on our way to myrtle beach, restaurant accross street was 👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: On a good note the breakfast was good and the Desk clerk was pleasant as well as the food service ladies.
Cons: Have maid, maintenance or mgmt. check to make sure things are working properly in each room, like once a month toilets, sinks, fridge, irons,blowdryer
Location: Waterfront...museum's and shops. Dining
Well when we arrived we were given a room . We started to unpack and I proceeded to iron a pair of shorts which I was going to wear and well iron ruined them.Got Tide stick out and fixed them and went to blow dry them and the blow dryer is broken. so we call front desk and they moved us to another room. First morning we got a wake up call at 6:15 that we didn't ask for, then the next day not once but twice someone was banging on our window and then on our door at 6am.Our second morning while getting ready to have breakfast I am blow drying my hair and blow dryer caught on fire and almost my hair. Very upset that Pool was not "opened" it is spring break so we had to find stuff to do with 2 teenagers. On a good note the breakfast was goo and the Desk clerk was pleasant as well as the food service ladies.
3 out of 5
by Wanda Y

The disruptive kids

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting relative diagnosed with cancer. Was very tired after shopping and cleaning for her. Was awaken by kids running and jumping around above us and knocking on the door. Had to drive back to MD and wanted to sleep in as long as I could to no avail. Staff was nice. I informed them and she said that she had just approached them. I would stay again but not on the bottom floor
4 out of 5
by Sharnik

I got what I paid for

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
First, i didn't realize the rooms were drive up rooms- I'm Not sure if that's mentioned on the website. There were a lot of dusty area, especially in the closet and by the HVAC unit. Also, they left the toilet seat up after cleaning and the last thing I wanted to see were urine/yellow stains around the edges and on the hinges. We were in town for a funeral but if we were their for pleasure, I probably would have moved to another hotel. Dust a little more and change the toilet seats!
4 out of 5
by Don

Georgetown Quality Inn Visit 3/17

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late- Staff were polite but not exceptional. Informed me room was in back on 2nd floor- large area but found it myself. When I requested a copy of my bill- they told me I must get thru Hotels.com. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good. Just felt that they treated hotels.com customers differently.
3 out of 5
by sonya

Thank you Rachel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk receptionist I her think her name was Rachel was wonderful very friendly knowledgeable and provide Professional Service. I do recommend this hotel and I will stay again when I'm back in town.