Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff are very rude

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was pretty good
Cons: Room was way overpriced for condition and location
Location: Way at the top of road
Room was OK could of been a little cleaner and some small repairs done
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No maid service for two days

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable .
Location: Central City Colo
We were there for two nights and our room was not made up or restocked with clean towels or coffee. When I called down to the Desk and requested clean towels and coffee the Lady at the Front Desk ask if I couldn't come down and get my towels and coffee. I told her to forget it but she said that she would have them brought up to our room on 4th floor. In about 45 min. they brought up clean towels and coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice enough hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It's comfortable and the staff is very friendly.
Location: Central City is kept very historical in appearance. Dostal Alley is a nice place to sit and chat with locals while enjoying a good craft brew.
Nice enough hotel, the rooms are comfortable and kept clean and tidy. It's geared for the weekend arrivals. I was there Mon. evening thru Wed. morning. 321 Bistro closed Mon. and Tues. Casino dead. Unless you are accustomed to the high altitude and in decent shape, I suggest you do not walk anywhere from here. Walking into Blackhawk is doable as it is downhill from the hotel. The walk back is a bit of a struggle however. Its not all bad though as there is a shuttle service available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Mountain fresh

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The quiet evenings and mountain air while I slept at night.
I was quite impressed with my room. My boyfriend and I escaped to the mountains for a night away and it was AMAZING!!! The hotel was clean. The room was very big and very comfortable. Food was great at the buffet also. I would visit again :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Out of the way, but pleasantly nice

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better pillows Clean/replace hair dryer
Location: Several smaller casinos just up the street within walking distance. Not far from other casinos down the hill.
We arrived early for our stay at the Reserve, but they were able to get us into our room before check-in time. The room was freezing, when we got into it (the thermostat was off). We set it up higher before we went to the casino so it warmed up just fine. Both the casino area and the guest room were very clean. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were awful. It seems that every hotel I stay in lately has 4-5 pillows, but all of them are awful. The favorite part of our stay for my husband was the shower that had tons of water pressure. The hair dryer in our room really needed to be replaced or cleaned as it was covered with lint on the back end and had no air pressure at all. Overall, the Reserve was a quiet and comfortable hotel with a few little hiccups. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Our room was comfortable and nice. We missed having a microwave. The door into the room stuck, making loud noises when opened or closed. The staff keyed our cards wrong and weren't very nice about helping fix them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Don't waste your time here customer service is terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Rude bar and buffet staff.. waited 45 min. For a drink. If get staff refused to give me an extra set of silverware untill I produced my receipt which they never gave me. Room keys stopped working after first night.. customer service isn't a priority here.. take your gambling money elsewhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairplay Co

For the price would look elsewhere

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and free parking
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to check that provided amenities are available without having to call front desk. Also Internet service could be improved.
Location: Didn't seem to be anything to do except gamble. I wouldn't hang around there for more than a day.
The room was large, and beds are comfy. Everything seemed clean, except the glass glasses looked like they had just been wiped out with a bathroom wash cloth. they were smeary looking with lint all over inside of them. There was no shampoo in the dispenser. Casino staff were very nice and helpful. The casino is very lovely inside and out. They have done a nice job on the outside with the additional historic cribbing and exterior designs. The internet service is pretty poor. Paid $103.00 a night for 1 king bed. The town is all casinos and no shops to shop in as far as I could tell after walking around. Walk ability is low. For the money I would rather go to Historic Cripple Creek, Co. to gamble and shop. Charming little town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice 3 Star with Central City Exterior

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Almost didn't stay upon arriving but decided to look inside. Glad I did! Staff was very friendly & room & Bed very comfortable. Inside had been updated while outside retained CC old mining town appearance.