Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice large comfortable room for the price we paid

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: decent room for the price
Cons: friendlier front desk staffs
Location: historic downtown Central City is a 5 min. walk up the hill
We stayed one night in an upgraded King bed room which is large, clean, and comfortable. If we visit Central City again - this is where we will consider first. PS. There is free parking in the back of the hotel - no need for valet if you prefer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great buffet, 15 min walk from opera

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Free parking, comfortable room in charming mountain setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great place to visit. Hotel was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

You need to be into gambling!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Better light in the rooms, better restaurant.
Location: Not a lot except gambling. Central City has an interesting history and well restored buildings, but all is swamped by gambling.
Made the mistake of assuming this was a hotel with a casino attached. Wrong; it is a casino with a hotel attached. If you don't like gambling, don't go near this hotel (or Central City for that matter) as there is no avoiding the gambling machines. I assume the lack of Colorado friendliness amongst the staff (I'd had 10 great days in the state up until this) is because of the nature of the trade. Yes, the buffet meal is cheap. but you get what you pay for. That said, apart from being dark (they want you in the casino, remember) the room was perfectly OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo West, Colorado

Very nice and modern and clean.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location, free covered parking.
Location: Walk around historic Central City.
Very Nice Hotel Casino. Very good cheap breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great low-key casino hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Really enjoyed this hotel. They have a great deli and wonderful breakfast buffet. Rooms are very clean and comfortable...decorated with modern taste.
Cons: Front desk staff friendliness could be improved.
Location: Great location...in the mix of it all.
We were visiting family in Idaho Springs and found this hotel nearby. We checked in later in the evening and found the beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Asked about the price of a product in the gift shop. The clerks had no idea what the price was or where to find out where to get it. The cocktail waiters awesome.
5 out of 5
by Erika from Fort Collins

Two Day Getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I decided to visit for a day and a half and we had a blast. We were greeted with great service and were in our room within minutes. Our room was spacious and clean and the beds were super comfy. We gambled at the casino for a few hours where you get free drinks. The bartenders were fast and funny and kept us entertained. All in all, we had an awesome time. The whole town is great, but I would definitely recomend staying at the Reserve.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Leadville, Co.

Felt safe, to girls on the rd.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
My worker and I were very comfortable. We liked the feeling of not being crowed in like down in Black Hawk. People at the front deck were relaxed and friendly. (Not like a corporate feel) Bartenters were supper friendly also. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I liked the room but the coffee maker was broken and and there was an opened soap in the shower but otherwise it was nice they did need some entertainment though.