Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Really appreciated the early check in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great place for the price !!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I only spent 65$ on my room for the night great price but you get what you pay for the air conditioning in my room was loud and didn't work very well but that was about the only thing that bothered me also the casino was ok slow and the blackjack table closed at 2am ??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This is my first visit to Blackhawk and central city I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel-out-of-the-way from all the other casinos and hotels. The hotel and building are old but in decent repair. My room was clean and furniture comfortable. The only problem was the heat-I could not seem to get the room to a comfortable temperature. Staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. The only problem was lack of wait staff in Reserve cafe and casino. I will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room comfortable. Drink service in casino bad.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
While gambling in the casino the drink service was almost nonexistant. Even after several requests from severe guests. Also the drinks that we did get were very weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious room

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: size of the room
a good value for the space of the room. enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bennett co.

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room was great and big. Buffet was not the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice Hotel, Poor Crowd

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The Reserve is great for a cheap hotel to retreat to after a long night of drinking/gambling. Hotel was clean, professional, with lovely staff. Unfortunately, even on a weekend, the crowd is few and dismal at the Reserve. Better off gambling at Ameristar/The Lodge, then spending the night at The Reserve for a cheaper sleeping option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada,CO

Nice casino hotel in the mountains

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The room was nice and the bed was comfortable except for the pillows which I almost never like in a hotel anyway since they are usually foam. Breakfast buffet was really good and it was a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel have stayed there before.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Great staff and the breakfast is awesome!
Cons: Longer casino hours over the holiday
Location: As listed above the location is the only draw back. no other casino's right next door
The hotel is great. The only problem is this place is located kind of in between Black Hawk and Central City a sits by it's self. Great place, great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels