Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Location Good, Facilitiesold

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff could be friendlier and some clean up and repairs would go a long way
Location: Downtown Georgetown is very close, the bay and the beach are also nearby and there are plenty of sites to take in
The location for this motel is excellent,close to Georgetown and the Front street area. The facilities are old and in poor repair.If you just want a place to sleep it is OK.
1 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Bed bugs bit us everywhere. The worst experience ever. Toilet wouldn't flash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sc

Roaches all over. No good for a family.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Could not sleep, roach infested.very dirty condition and the rugs and tub were dirty and rusty.
1 out of 5
by george from Sumter, South Carolina

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty bad
2 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffin ga.

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Rooms have roaches. There were beer cans on the balcony still. Evelyn, the manager is the rudest woman I ever met. I checked out in less than a hour. Believe me, when you see this place, you would rather sleep in a tent or your car!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Bad, bad, bad, bad location and bad. Next time you back up a hotel go and see the hotel first
1 out of 5
by Timothy from Rochester NY

Dirty dirty dirty!

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
I am very surprised that this hotel is part of a national chain. The reps needs to come here and inspect it in person. DIRTY, dirty, dirty! Had to have manager come to room to get TV to work. "It sometimes takes up to 5 minutes for the TV's to come on" She was not lying 8 minutes plus. Anyways, save your money and sleep in your car, I am sure it is cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and not far from Myrtle Beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Recently stayed here for a trip to Myrtle beach, they were the only inn that that me book a room for one night. The staff was really friendly and really helpful. Especially The lady at the front desk, she was nice and very sociable and helpful. The room was a little out dated but not bad, I don't know why people give this so many bad reviews. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable slept through the whole night. I felt comfortable staying there. The rate of the room for one night was very reasonable, probably the cheapest out of all the hotels and motels I looked at. I would suggest new pillows they were a little worn out. The photos are exactly what you see when you arrive there. I would stay here again if/when i go back to Myrtle beach, Sc. It was only about 40 minutes from Myrtle, it is in Georgetown.