Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Bed bugs bit us everywhere. The worst experience ever. Toilet wouldn't flash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sc

Roaches all over. No good for a family.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Could not sleep, roach infested.very dirty condition and the rugs and tub were dirty and rusty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffin ga.

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Rooms have roaches. There were beer cans on the balcony still. Evelyn, the manager is the rudest woman I ever met. I checked out in less than a hour. Believe me, when you see this place, you would rather sleep in a tent or your car!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Bad, bad, bad, bad location and bad. Next time you back up a hotel go and see the hotel first
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and not far from Myrtle Beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Recently stayed here for a trip to Myrtle beach, they were the only inn that that me book a room for one night. The staff was really friendly and really helpful. Especially The lady at the front desk, she was nice and very sociable and helpful. The room was a little out dated but not bad, I don't know why people give this so many bad reviews. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable slept through the whole night. I felt comfortable staying there. The rate of the room for one night was very reasonable, probably the cheapest out of all the hotels and motels I looked at. I would suggest new pillows they were a little worn out. The photos are exactly what you see when you arrive there. I would stay here again if/when i go back to Myrtle beach, Sc. It was only about 40 minutes from Myrtle, it is in Georgetown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

The Owner is bad.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: not good
Cons: everything
Location: okay
We had problem with head guy calling me a group of names.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The only good thing is there is a pizza hut next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Overall it felt not hygene. Carpet was dirty looking. There was a smell in the room like moldy. You could tell you were not cared.
I could not wait to leave the hotel. I was very uncomfortable with the way it looked and felt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Perfectly adequate

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Room was clean, comfortable and cheap. Not a lot of amenities but very adequate for my needs for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This was by far the most discusting hotels I have.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: A total remodel
Location: Don't know
This hotel was dirty, bug infected, noisey and unsafe. The ceiling tiles were stained missing and falling down. No internet like advertised and over all very uncomfortable stay. Tell all our friends and posting on Face Book to not stay at roadway Inn.