Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Posted Jan 20, 2016
It wasn't bad for the location. Room could have been cleaner and bed made better it felt dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean bathroom & nice staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Location: Georgetown has a lot of character & some good restaurants, including the Alpine & Blue Sky Café. Lots of cute little shops as well.
We arrived earlier than expected, asked to check in early & we were pleasantly surprised when they were able to accommodate us! Room was ok, as good as you can expect from an older motel. Bathroom was clean with an updated shower/toilet. It was perfect for my husband & I, who like to save money on a room when we are only going to be sleeping in it, in order to participate in more excursions. The man at the check out desk was kind enough to let me print our boarding passes before leaving.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Colorado

Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Oh where do I start. Can hear everything threw the walls. Heard baby crying a headboard hitting wall. Can hear everyone coming down and talking down the stairs. Breakfast was ok. I would not recommend this stay to anyone. The room rate total not worth it. We didn't even have a nice quite sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RENE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. Scott from Kansas City, Missouri

Some minuses, some plusses

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a three night stay visiting relatives. Alarm clock broke and could not be used. Had to plug in the telephone in order to use it. No answer at the front desk the first night when I tried to place a wake-up call, and room was not cleaned on any of the days I stayed there. I did ask them the first day not to clean 'cause my dog would be in the room, but the second and third day no cleaning occurred. Did not receive the wake-up call I asked for on the third morning. Good location within Georgetown, and costs is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls. mn

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
A fair price and clean, it meet my needs while visiting friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Animesh from Dallas, TX

Nice rate with average breakfast but awesome neigh

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's on top of I-20 and closeby it only has few shops. It's in the Historic Georgetown and the hotel rooms were looking like you're in some cabins surrounded by hills. The room was quiet and amenities were as usual. It had small refrigearator and microwave. It had adjoining rooms and easily accessible if you're taking 2 rooms. The breakfast doesn't have much options. The receptionist was welcoming and no complain on the neighbourhood. Nearby we went to a restaurant called "The Alpine Restaurant and Bar" and what a lovely ambience it had. It had live guitar and having nice bartendar. The food was good and the outside patio looked awesome. Overall this Super 8 is a nice place to stay and enjoy the beauty of Georgetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Quaietness.
Very quiet and located right where It need it to bee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marc from nyc

Good 2 star hotel with a western feel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, properly rated at 2 stars, good breakfast, room was clean, hotel has 3 buildings, 2 of which are the rooms. This hotel has a western feel, which i enjoyed, being in colorado ski country (the hotel is not set up like most super 8's). The workers were nice, and the pool table in the lounge area was a nice added touch, my kids loved it! Only minor bad point, the door could use some weather stripping.