Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Otterbach, Germany

Great hotel for stopover

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Cool design.
Cons: Pretty minor but maybe label the parking on the front of the hotel?
Location: Stopped here on the way to Berlin to get some sleep.
Hotel had easy parking, good price, clean, friendly, and comfortable. Baby crib was in the room as requested.
4 out of 5
by ron

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is new. I was stopping overnight and it had a nice bar/restaurant etc. The negative surprise was the pathetic internet. You couldn't even purchase better internet. It was barely able to provide gmail access. I told the staff about my problems with internet and they were sympathetic but couldn't provide solutions. I wouldn't stay here again due to the poor internet because I require it while I'm travelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Ingo Viertel, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, many thanks for your kind words and feedback, which I will certainly share with my entire staff. There is an option for high speed internet, which is available for a small fee. I believe my staff offered it to you? We all look forward welcoming you again soon at the pentahotel Gera. Kind regards, Ingo Viertel - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Fabulous, ful-service hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
PentaHotel Gera is a resort-status hotel, with an excelent buffet restaurant, clean,state-of-the-art rooms and full fitness-room facilities. It is very close and convenient to the Train Station in Gera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Ingo Viertel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the great feedback. I'll share it with pleasure with my entire staff and hope to welcome you again soon at the penta hotel Gera. With kind regards, Ingo Viertel - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, good breakfasts, excellent shower, big rooms, comfy bed, clean....
Cons: Tea / coffee in the room!
Great staff and great hotel... only improvement would be tea / coffee in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Ingo Viertel, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Many thanks for the great feedback. I'll share it with pleasure with my entire staff and hope to welcome you again soon at the penta hotel Gera. With kind regards, Ingo Viertel - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stafford, United Kingdom

Fine Hotel, expensive breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2011
Location: Don't know, we only had chance to look around this area which was fine and clean with a nice park and access to public transport
This Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the Main Railway Station. Overall we were impressed with the cleanliness and general comfort of the room and have no hesitation in recommending it to other travellers. If I had to suggest an improvement I would say that the installation of extraction in the bathroom would be a good thing, but this I know would be a major expense, I have to say that the lack of it caused us no problems. Breakfast was very expensive, so we found a small Bakerei (I hope thats how you spell it) 5 minutes up the road which did an excellent breafast for about a quarter of the price. A major improvement from our point of view would have been tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

great experience

Posted Jan 26, 2009 on Hotels
The stay was very comfortable and the layout was very much to my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leimen

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Sehr nettes Personal . Sauberes Bad und WC. Hotel war insgesamt sehr sauber.
Cons: Größere Kopfkissen . Für ein Doppelzimmer entsprechender Kleiderschrank . Ein Getränkekühlschrank. Mehr Ablagefläche im Bad.
Location: Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel . Zum Hauptbahnhof nicht sehr weit. Stadtmitte auch zu Fuß erreichbar . Bus und Straßenbahn direkt vor der Tür .
Sehr gutes und nettes Personal. Hotelzimmer sehr sauber und sehr geräumig. Leider waren die Fenster schon etwas länger nicht geputzt. Die Kopfkissen sind leider etwas zu klein. Haben aber auf Anfrage sofort ein zweites bekommen. Auch ist der Kleiderschrank für 2 Personen ein Witz. Desweiteren haben wir einen Getränkekühlschrank für ein 4-Sterne Hotel vermisst. Wenig Ablagefläche in einen sehr schönen und großen Bad . Schade.
4 out of 5
by Lars Frithiof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waren sehr zufrieden.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Badezimmer gross und sehr sauber. Teppich ist schon ein bisschen abgenutzt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
alles goed, alleen de WIFI ontvangst op de kamer vind ik onder de maat. ik overnacht hier vaker en heb verschillende kamers gehad en het is altijd zo.