Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Some heart in Gera

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay in this little hotel. Rooms were a great size and the staff were lovely. In a quiet stree you can get a good nights rest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would return

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
we had a late checkin. was greeted by a welcoming receptionist with a big smile on her face. Check-in was swift. We received the room keys and already in the room within 5 mins of arrival. The parking is behind the hotel for EUR 6,00 extra which was also mentioned on the website. We checked out early in the morning so didnt eat breakfast. Overall a pleasant stay and I would return. The carpet in the room and everywhere else needs replacing. Tea/coffee making facility in room would also help relax. I would say its more of a 3 star hotel than a 4 star. The wifi is an extra.
5 out of 5
by terry from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel and town

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in good area for everything. The room was comfortable by U.S. standards. Highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by caitlin from MD

sufficient

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was reasonably sufficient for what we needed. We didn't plan to spend much time in our room as we were touring and traveling. The pull out couch was extremely flimsy and nor comfortable...but the room was clean. The breakfast although not included, was good, and the staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by carmen

very close to the train

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Staff very nice and spoke english.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels
good location , good rooms and very good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Frühstück

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Reichhaltiges Frühstück
Hat regelmäßig tiefe Preies, liegt Zentral, Parkplätze gegen Gebühr, reichhaltiges Frühstück, es gibt aber nur Filterkaffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadturlaub Gera

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: das Restaurant
In unmittelbarer Laufreichweite befinden sich der Marktplatz mit Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und das UCI-Kino
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed bereikbaar met de auto, vlakbij het centrum

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Prima ontvangst, mooie ruimtes en keurige smaakvolle kamer. Sanitair prima. Goede keuze en herhaling voor de volgende keer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Günstiges 4****-Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Wellnessbereich Sauna erneuerungsbedürftig, Fitnessraum hat den Namen nicht verdient - an diesen 3 uralten Geräten kann man sich höchstens verletzen.
Location: Nur 500 Meter in die City
Freundliches Personal, grosses ruhiges Zimmer, Parkplätze im Innenhof oder kostenlose Parkplätze rund ums Haus, gut sortiertes Frühstücksbuffet, nur 500 mtr. zum Weihnachtsmarkt und zu den Gera-Arcaden,