Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of an update overall

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Front desk people were nice.
Cons: Really needs to be updated.
Noticed the room was very warm when we got in, asked front desk to have maintenance look at it. Said they are all like that in hotel, very old. Super hot all night, terribly uncomfortable because of it. Was glad that they reimbursed me a little bit when I complained about it at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield Il

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Wider doors in bathrooms
Nice Hotel, Very good experience, Very clean, Great staff, met all of my needs, the only thing I was disappointed about was the fact that the rooms where not great for people with disabilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Room size and beds were adequate, although no closet in room (only a small armoir). Bathroom had no ventilation or heat light, so steamed up quickly when showering. This was likely a cause of mold on ceiling tiles. Tile floor of bathroom was also filthy, which we detected upon picking up the white bath mat towel and noted the dirt on the underside. On the plus side, morning breakfast set up was decent in the lobby and staff were ready to help.
3 out of 5
by Lucille

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Free dinner mon - thurs............not worth eating................get dinner near by
1 out of 5
by Patricia

I would never stay there again.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Bed sheets and towels were stained. TV did not work properly. No soap (they said it was in back order). Toilet did not work in my first room, so they moved me to a second one equally as stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigab

Terrible Desk Clerk

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: management
Hotel was good but the Desk Clerk and Manager need more training in accounting. When we checked in, we were told we did not prepay with Orbitz and the credit never posted to their account. So we gave the clerk the same credit card to reprocess. He then told us that card didn't work. We then gave him a card from the same account but ending in different numbers. I immediately received notification on my phone TWO transactions were just posted. We went down and talked to the manager who said everything would be corrected and the two would drop off the account. The orbitz charge was the correct one. The next morning we asked again and we were told everything was processed and ok. Five days later one of the charges moved from pending to billed. My credit card closes today and I am expected to pay that double amount, Called Clarion customer care to fix this yet again. She tried to reach the manager at the Clarion and was then told they will call me back some time tomorrow but that Orbitz would be calling because it is Orbitz job to fix the problem. Totally frustrated with false promises. Hoping tomorrow brings results.
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are in need of an update, there also needed to be some cosmetic work done.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted with great service at the front desk and a fresh pot of coffee at 11:30 at night
5 out of 5
by Albert

Pastor Albert Kelley

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good.
4 out of 5
by laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels