Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
there was a small problem with the room and not only were we relocated to a different room, we were upgraded! That was, more than we would have asked for! Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Rock Solid Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It was a solid hotel. I don't need much, but they had what I needed. I was able to take a hot shower. There were plenty of pillows on the bed. The tv had a working remote and cable (would have liked more channels though). The continental breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Great service to the airport!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Staff were absolutely wonderful! Helpful and friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nothing to complain about except expedia advertised a jetted tub for our room, according to the staff none of the rooms have jetted tubs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of an update overall

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Front desk people were nice.
Cons: Really needs to be updated.
Noticed the room was very warm when we got in, asked front desk to have maintenance look at it. Said they are all like that in hotel, very old. Super hot all night, terribly uncomfortable because of it. Was glad that they reimbursed me a little bit when I complained about it at checkout.
4 out of 5
by Margo

Just an overnight stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just overnight in Grand Rapids before heading home after a week in Northern Michigan. Hotel was busy. Assigned to an occupied room, which was unsettling! Returned to the desk where things were corrected immediately. Room was tidy though worn. Bit noisy as there was a high school group across the way. Hot breakfast hit the spot in the morning then we were off!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Enrique e

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
There was someone inside our room when we tried to get in after check in. We asked for a different room & the lady in the front desk was really helpful. The toilet made a noise all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield Il

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Wider doors in bathrooms
Nice Hotel, Very good experience, Very clean, Great staff, met all of my needs, the only thing I was disappointed about was the fact that the rooms where not great for people with disabilities.
4 out of 5
by Loetta

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
fast service